The Hive. Fine tuning.

in #thehive6 years ago

The Hive Making Progress

Howdy Folk's,
Our first month has past and I feel like our foundation is setting well :) We have kept a steady growth over the month, with a bumper payout in comparison to previous from the group. Thank you to Beanz very nice vote.

You can view our previous posts at @thehive or join our Discord group at,
https://discord.gg/SQ3zSsp


Hive on firea.jpg

It has been a busy week here for myself. Travelling the corridors of discord. Meeting people from all over, meeting people we hear the names of often. No in depth talks lol, Just a passing hi. I enjoy meeting them though. Advisable for me not to get into a deep discussion it seems at times. The direction people take to achieve goals is what I question most of society. You have probably heard me shout about that in the chat rooms on Discord. So I won't go into all that here. The only bad side, sometimes I talk so much, to so many, I can't remember what I said to who in which room when.

Huneypot.png

For the group though. My deep discussion, dream vision illusion or delusion, any title you put to it. I have mentioned on rewards later for starting and remaining with this group. So, I was thinking of a bot to track engagement. That is too BB for me. We do need some kind of interactive measure though to reward each for their own contribution to the group. I have ideas in mind on this, I would like to hear any questions which may be out there on this too. I will open this up for a discussion in the ballot box chat. Agreement on the level of rewards, how they should be calculated and distribution of rewards. Ideas for how this could work I already have theories on. Hearing the thoughts of the members of the group, works better than just implementing structures on my own accord.
Although, I did cut of the chat from The Hive bomb channel, so the posts remain visible when members click to the channel.

Charisma honeypot.jpg

Three good reasons to leave The Hive

Three members have left the group over the past week.
The most obvious was the plagiarism. The reason for this person leaving was not the post itself. The defending of the action through any words possible, and making no effort to go correct the issue. To alter the post and list sources, and write a personal opinion about the poem or passage. If someone makes an err, we are human and apt to err in some way ourselves, Making no effort, to correct our errors, is not a good thing. So minus one.
The second and third members to go, were not partaking in group activities and upon requested too participate to gain the group vote, It seemed there was no reason to be here if they cannot get a free vote. So minus three. working on the theory 10 good people are better than 100 bad. It's a positive thing ;)

Charisma honeypot.jpg

A question was asked of how will i know who votes and does not? Good old fashioned detective work. Everything about everyone's movement is available on the block chain. The one most may have heard of is Steemd.com From this site.

Steemd jan23 searcha.jpg
You can see here, Simply by searching a members name on an account I can see when last they had voted for that member.

If I use an alternative site Steemnow.com I can pull up the statistics in other formats. Here, The latest upvotes to an account are listed.

votes on steemnow.jpg

Finding who does what on Steemit is not hard to do, it take a couple of minutes at the most and I only have three names to check a day. Going through the list this time for the curation vote reward, I noticed a few which appeared to be not voting for members of the group but for those the previously knew only. Or voting to their own post only of the three which are displayed,This does not cut it with me, it's bang out of order. Being in this group is not about just growing you. All our efforts are not designated toward one member, it is designed to give all an equal reward for equal input. Allowances are being made for various levels of SP. We have set up a auto-vote trail to assist those who cannot log in each day. Anyone who does not understand the guidelines for participation, I am always, open to explaining our process and I am sure yo will see the benefit. I am obliged to look out for the benefit to all members. Those who appear to be just pushing their own agenda, and not that of the group, will be approached. An understanding will be tried to achieve and we can move forward.
I know how to use the discord and Steemit together to pull in many new members, (although these would be newbs, Who I want to keep on the platform. I avoid this as it would increase the time it takes to get to all members with a vote. I look at this project constantly and constantly try to think of how you the members can best be rewarded.

Charisma honeypot.jpg

I mentioned the possibility of a token in the previous post, our own coin. I got some enquiries on this. This token/coin would be a voice token in decision making or a dividend token. It would be integrated into the voting system. The benefits of the tokens or quantity would be determined by an individuals vote over time. To avoid the obvious, of someone comes late buys a big value of the token with a vote. Simply guides we set out ourselves can prevent this.
A member should get some reward for time with the group, how much they voted so, some tokens would be issued to members for various reasons. As an example, Each member who completes one year membership will receive x tokens, all members will receive these at the same rate, as it is time passed in membership the reason for this reward.
Then we would have a value % the value of a vote accumulation is a similar way to the vote and time ACTIVE in the group. For each eventual value of SBD or SP or combination a token can also be rewarded.

I know there are things there I probably should say that leave you with some questions, Ask those questions in the comment section below or Ask in the ballot channel in the Discord Server https://discord.gg/SQ3zSsp

I wrote a small piece on Motivation/Inspiration under Jan23com. Where I try to explain my thoughts on what they are how they are integrated together possibly the ying-yang of get it done. What motivates me is you, thinking I can possibly make a tiny difference to improve the abilities of many, that motivates me. When I see, people come and join in and work together, that Inspires me to carry on.


One thing that should Inspire us all to carry on is @dustsweeper If you have not gone and met Dusty yet, Get on over there. I am happy to try answer any questions you have about Dusty @dustsweeper . Use the comment section below or Tag me in our Discord channel https://discord.gg/SQ3zSsp

Other groups I would recommend to you are,
@asapers @cryptoempire @ifc @newbiegames
Note: all groups work under different guidelines, Please read the pins for each group to learn their function and be respectful of those who are already present in all Discord groups.

Huneypot.png

The Hive witness vote has been given to
@danielsaori @yehey @pharesim @yabapmatt @steemcommunity

All these witness have come at the recommendation of Jan23com and The Hive and do not reflect the opinions of individual members of the group or the group as a whole.

All statistic information screen-shots are from The Hive account
All the Hive Logo's and Banners graphics are provided by
@Charisma777

Sort:  

@littleshadow follow here if you vote early you get a reward

you will have to explain it is what i am doing again hahahaha ok i have upped you

I agree with Joe you ave to expain this again

Whats cooking? lol

I'll be over tomorrow

I'm working on it , Dave and Kevin too

Sorry to see people go, but it is about the group and about all of us working together to try and grow our accounts. How to fix an issue, and then to ignore and to just continue to come up with excuses was not the correct response from an individual. Such a simple fix offered, and still the resistance to correcting or admitting an error in judgement.

I like that you are already thinking about an anniversary coin for us. Good thing you are starting now to contemplate it, because the next eleven months could pass rather quickly. I am amazed that this year is already half over.

On a side note, I hope the price of steem recovers a little bit, My solid two cent vote now takes about 33% vote power, so that means, vote power getting low, faster.

Keep the same rate, share the vote, we have Dusty

There is that, and I will think about it. I just don't like having to have my votes lifted or wasted. So I guess on the people I know are dust protected I can do that, and add just a little more to those I am not sure about.

You just planted 0.26 tree(s)!


Thanks to @thehive

We have planted already 5239.49 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25655.97
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

You just planted 0.30 tree(s)!


Thanks to @thehive

We have planted already 6138.98 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25655.82
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Hi @thehive

Thank you very much the the positive mention and the witness vote for @steemcommunity, much appreciated :D

We have never chatted, and I do not hear much of what you do. To be Honest I find it difficult to understand most witness, But then I ask them questions in cryptic and do not get the answers I wish to hear, lol.

I have heard positivity toward the SteemCommunity firstly through @davemccoy and later through @bashadow whose views and opinion I have become to value with high regard. Maybe Bashadow deserves a thanks for this vote and the one that follows with it,
You better have @dustsweeper ;)

Yes I have the sweeper, a fine addition to the blockchain by witness @danielsaori.

I guess you can find out from our intro post how we are set out: https://steemit.com/witness-category/@steemcommunity/introducing-steemcommunity-a-witness-project-by-abh12345-and-paulag

We're fairly new and still finding out place, but have good intentions at least :)

Going to try and get more active with the Hive and make sure I get all my upvotes in!

I am going to find a way to have those votes count as investment shares when we are successful. If you have any suggestions for fair and equal distribution, You thoughts are invited.

You got a 14.29% upvote from @automation courtesy of @thehive! This is a service sponsored by @yehey. Please consider voting @yehey for Witnes. Use this short URL link https://on.king.net/witness simply click and vote, this will redirect to Steem Connect for secure connection.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 90% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/automation to delegate SP to @Automation.
If you need an extra upvote, join us at https://SteemChat.com discord server.

Have a lovely day.
@Automation - Keep Steeming for a better future.

This post has received a 12.50% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

This post has just received lots of ♡♡♡#LOVE♡♡♡ and a 5.71% upvote from @haveaheart!

Thank you for your thoughtfulness in choosing this service.
@haveaheart donates 10% of all received profit to the Sri Sathya Sai Heart Hospital

If you would like to delegate to @haveaheart we would appreciate the support and you will be contributing to a wonderful cause. Our delegators receive 85% and receive daily payouts.

Click here to delegate! (Be sure to leave at least enough SP undelegated that your account is still useable.)

#haveaheart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67