Sort:  

Never too late... I'm 56 years old, and hadn't been on a board for over 30 years! It was what we always dreamed of back then, a powered board... Just had to do it, even if it's only for a year or two.

Good to hear! I´m 37.

I meant the drone. Would love to have some records of me and my board doing tricks in the funpark...

Oh! Yes, the tracking was awesome to be able to self-record. Spotlight mode would be great for following you in the skatepark. Looks like you're just a little far away from Denver for me to meet up and film you!

@hasenmann where in germany are you located? Maybe we can work something out! :)
@ksteem hope you don't mind if I could help him with my Mavic while trying out the tracking modes? Only used it a few times because I thought it wasn't that great. But in your movie it seems better than my try long time ago.

On the other hand you could try the Airdog? Maybe a fellow Steemian in your country has it @hasenmann!

The Airdog looks pretty cool, especially if you already have a gopro or other compatible camera for it. That certainly does look like good automatic following in that video (excellent btw!). If auto following, how did you get it to do the zoom out shots though? Was that from the same waterproof controller, or someone else controlling that part? I like the comparison you did, for me the only parts I like Mavic better for are the built in camera, and of course the battery life. I would be hitting that 15 minute wall pretty frequently on the Airdog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48