Steemit Culinary Challenge #13: dried yellow corvina; Roasted Geulbi

"Thanks to @englishtchrivy I knew Steemit Culinary Challenge! This seasons theme is "The finest fish dish." So I'd choose Korean styled fish dish, "dried yellow corvina, in Korean "Geulbi". It looks like this.

Roasted Geulbi is very simple fish dish. It's ingredients are

  1. Some Geulbi
  2. Sauce: Soy_sauce, bit of chili_powder, some parsley.
  3. Decoration: sliced roasted egg, pepper, and a tangerine

Yeah, that's it. Very simple huh? I have a reason why I chose this dish. In Korean history, my ancestors liked thrifty living. So I like to show Korean traditional fish dish. Even though it's simple, Geulbi tastes extremely awesome. I'll show fantastic recipe!

First, you need to fill fry pan with olive oil and put Geulbis you prepared before.

It looks like this, and you need to wait for 7 minutes. For small help, you will need a plate to close fry pan so make sure no oil come out. After seven minute Geulbi is ready to eat! Put some decoration and sauce will make favor better.

a bit simple but, still delicious! Thanks for reading and I hope you guys to make it!

Sort:  

@hanter-kim nim, good morning! I love it that you've shown us what the fish look like when you bought them. I remember them hanging like dried persimmon back in the Philippines in a Korean market.

What I love about your dish is - how humble and simple this is but knowing what this fish taste like and the sauce that you made would just make it more delicious - reminds me of "angul" my favorite dish when I was young back in Bicol. They somehow taste the same and we also just use calamunding and soysauce for the dip.

The only thing that I would ask you to replace on this entry is the title - please use pan fried instead of roasted. You can still edit this post even if you see it after it has been paid off. Just scroll at the bottom and click on the "Edit" on the lower right bottom of this post .

I'm glad that you put out this dish for your entry because what used to be a humble, affordable yellow corvina actually sells as a very expensive delicacy not only there but in China and Japan as well according to some of my former students who shared this with me back then.

I'm happy to find a Korean as a participant for this week. That brightens the SCC spirit up! Thank you and I wish you good luck!
Sorry for the late reply I went out with my 남편 so I couldn't reply soon though I've seen your entry earlier this evening.

This is the 1st entry that has taken the bait, I mean acknowledged!

Absolutely beautiful food post. Your photos are superb!

Thanks a lot gringalicious, and yhanks for appreciating my photos!

You are very welcome

@hanter-kim, Thank you for joining the SCC #13.
You got a bonus prize from the guest judge @ats-david.

We hope you'll join again!

Hooray! Thanks for picking me XD, I'll try the next lemon challenge!

@hanter-kim - looking forward to that ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85