You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The crypto market and its barriers to entry - A regular girl´s experience

in #theeverydayproject7 years ago (edited)

Have you heard of open ledger? It's the Bitshares wallet and also a descentralized exchange. It has a Fiat gateway. I've never tried the Fiat part since I am in Latin America and it would take forever for me to do a wire transfer but it's probably worth a try.

Also blockchain.info has an option to purchse Bitcoin with a credit card in certain countries.

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your recommendations, @onthewayout!
This may be a stupid question, but: if you´ve never tried FIAT, how did you get your money in? I mean, supposing that we all started having our savings stored on a regular bank account (in dollars, euros or whatever currency), which are the alternatives to convert cash into crypto?

I meant that I've never tried using the fiat option in Open Ledger. You would be surprised how easy it is to convert fiat to BTC or Ether in my country (at least small amounts of about 250 USD per day).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43