You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The crypto market and its barriers to entry - A regular girl´s experience

Marly does not have a fortune in bitcoin yet. I think before dealing with cold and expensive hw wallets she should focus on getting into bitcoins first.

Sort:  

I think that happens to a lot of people who start getting in contact with crypto for the very first time ever. What they need is a beginner´s program, starting from zero - like if they were opening their very first bank account.

I understand not a fortune in bitcoin yet. Learning about "cold storage" and how to do it does not have to cost any upfront money. Most countries have bitcoin atm which allow paper wallets to made on the spot for those who don't have mobile devices. USB can be tricky and cumbersome to use for offline. And as you mentioned HW wallets are somewhat expensive $30-$100. In all learning about "cold storage" now rather than later will make things a lot easier eventually.

Unfortunately, we don´t have ATM here. I am living on a small island :) That´s why I´ve tried several online exchange networks. But it seems that they are all heavily overloaded, there is almost no customer service available. If your ID validation fails e.g. there is no chance to talk to anybody and find a solution. But again, I won´t give up too fast :)

I don't live on an island, but may as well, no ATM's and been struggling for over a month to get verified on Coinbase, Kraken also won't take my money.

All I want is to buy Steem...

I have used cex.io in the past. Give them a try with a third of your money. That way, if it does not pan out. You still have 2/3rds left.

I won the whale vote contest - watch out! Good things coming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47