You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pura vida - Baptizing my new surfboard 🏄‍

in #theeverydayproject7 years ago

"Until you know what it feels like to surf a wave you have not lived."

True dat'! :) Or at least, close enough. I have not experienced anything in life that comes close to the joy of riding a moving wave. Sort of like a roller coaster - only it keeps on changing shape, and I get to steer! :) :) :) :D

How cool is that!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Rock on, Marly! ;)

Sort:  

Oh I wished you would find this post! :)
I haven´t experienced anything similar either. And I can´t stop doing it! I am absolutely addicted. Very often I have to force myself to get out of the water, still wanting to get one more even if I am totally exhausted and can´t move my arms anymore :-D
Haha! We are so freaky!!! And I love it.
Big hugs my friend and keep paddling

Oh, trust me my friend, I will find your surfing stories! ;)

I have often told folks that the hardest thing I do on any given day is get out of the water.

We are most definitely "on the same page" there, my dear. ;) I recognize those days where I just want one more wave... have to haul myself to the beach after it gets dark.

Did you ever read my story about surfing at night in the red tide? ;) :) :) :)

Hugs right back, see you at the break some day... :)

Oh I think I missed that story about your night surf!!!

Trust me my friend, I will find your surfing stories! ;)

Haha! Me, too :-D
Hugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28