You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @mostafa1, Here's My Embarrassing Story Challenge Entry: Rebecca, When Are You Due?

Hahaha! That's a really very embarassing situation @rebeccaryan! But it's great that it made you adopt a great change in your life and i am sure you are proud of it today!
Btw it's been ages since I last read from you, where have you been?
Hope all fine for you!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Hi @progressivechef!
Yes. The process taught me a lot about habits and achieving goals...not to mention, probably saved me from having a heart attack.
Thank you for asking about my absence...I've been spending time teaching people about crypto.
(Never in a billizion years did I ever think I would be doing that. LOL! )

Oh how I wish I could learn a little bit more about crypto with you! I'm sure I would easily understand the subject with your teachings!

My husband and I have been teaching people how to transfer funds to buy bitcoin and then buy other coins. Once that is mastered, the next part is downloading wallets for each coin. The goal is to protect the keys that access them online. Exchanges get hacked so the safe keeping of access to the coins is critical.

I feel that dealing with cryptos looks quite easy in Canada, how i wish it was same here!
I have been trying since more than 1 month now, big head ache indeed! Many sites just does not offer the service for Mauritius!
Are you planning some posts on these steps? That could be interesting!

Wow! It sounds like the exchanges aren't recognizing Mauritius as a country. Do you think that they are lumping you together with Africa?
For us, the biggest challenges have been making sure that folks have the correct capabilities set by their respective banks on their debit cards. If this isn't set properly, the bank won't allow the transfer of payment to buy bitcoin through an exchange to occur. The problem seems to be in debit cards that are also some affiliation with Visa (the credit card company).
We (in my household) are far from experts on the subject. We've bought, sold and redeemed but weren't not trading everyday.

Well despite that we are not inside the African continent, we still form part of Africa actually, maybe that's the reason!
Hope all you will be better soon as I've read about Mauritius to be the first Ethereum island in the world soon...
I have one question for you and i am sure you will clear my mind... Can I buy other cryptos other than bitcoin directly then buy steem with them? Sorry if i am disturbing you with my questions!

First of all,you are never disturbing to me Chef.
This is very cool that Mauritius is interested in adopting Ethereum as one of its recognized currencies.
On another note, I am very concerned about this because both Bitcoin and Ethereum are not truly decentalized and both feed directly into creating a One World currency that supports the agenda of the NEW WORLD ORDER. I am reading that country after country want to adopt bitcoin or ethereum and it seems suspicious to me that not one country is trying to block the acceptance of it. My husband and I are strong supporters of real decentralized coins like EOS and Sia coin for example. When everything is completely digitized, right down to all your assets and food, you won't be able to sneeze without someone in a position of control or taxation knowing about it. This is the evil side of what a blockchain is capable of and if anything, I probably should be writing about these suspicions that I have.
Second, the simply answer is no, not that I know of. You can buy bitcoin and Ether with fiat cash, then turn around and buy steem tokens with them or any of the other 800+ alternative coins. They seem to all require bitcoin to purchase them, at this point in time. In your case, I would try selecting Africa as your country of origin and see if that lets you purchase bitcoin. Then you "should" be able to purchase the alternative coins that you want.

That's true @rebeccaryan, there is no country till now blocking cryptos, they all wanna adopt them! Really very suspicious, we will never know what's in the big collar and government dirty strategies to have control here also!
Having a post on these suspicions will be really very interesting for many to read , i hope you do it soon!
I will try again to see if it works this way and will keep you informed once I succeed in buying my first crypto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64