THE DIARY GAME : 14/08/2020... I needed a rain gauge to measure this heavy rain🤨steemCreated with Sketch.

in #thediarygame4 years ago

I woke up feeling somehow cold. The reason is not far fetched, the weather changed here since 10:35pm due to the possibility of rain. Lest I forget, I usually have catarrh at any slight cold weather. Even when I perceive any strange odour ( when you fry something, use perfume or when you sweep around me) it gives me catarrh at the earliest time. So its safe to say am allergic to cold and anything that may be strange to my nose. So today because I felt cold throughout the night and I already knew catarrh is 100% certain.. before I could reach office I was already sneezing uncontrollably. This rain began to pour as if somebody is pouring it deliberately 😀. I had to ask one of our production guys who stays close to me whether he has umbrella. So he brought it immediately and we went together

With a production staff
IMG_20200814_075042_8.jpg

We got to work around 8:11am..a bit late actually. The rain halted our activities due to the fact that our products sell more in dry season or let me say when it is sunny sales come. Remember we deal with the most essential item in life😉 WATER.

For most part of the day, I didn't feel comfortable. I had to go take my medicine. I quickly went to the pharmacy store to get "contact". That's what I take and it works for me.

My catarrh medicine
IMG_20200815_220704_1.jpg

It took me like two hours before the medication started working but sincerely I I felt very dizzy almost immediately. I had to go relax for sometime and when I woke up, I went to take stock and production record for the day. I rounded up a bit earlier than the closing time. Thanks to the understanding nature of my boss. I got home around 4:15pm, ate a portion of rice and slept off immediately. It was a somewhat stressful day
#thediarygame
#nigeria
Member of #9jafive team
Thanks for the opportunity @steemcurator01 @steemitblog @steemcurator03

Sort:  

Nice diary @stildreey.

Hope that medicine will work for you and you will feel better.

But, don't use any steemcurator tag.
Here's the rule from steemitblog
Screenshot_20200804-231449~2.png

Follow @steemitblog for update.

Thank you.

#onepercent
#bangladesh

Oh thanks so much for the correction

Greetings from Venezuela @stildreey

From what I could read, your day was not so pleasant, I understand you perfectly, I also suffer from allergies, luckily for me it is not so serious, although the odors bother me a bit, very strong, I bear very well the ferfumes, in fact I love them , of course as long as the aroma is not excessively strong. But the dust does affect me a lot, I imagine that our allergies depend on different reasons.

Here in my country, Venezuela, we are also in the rainy season and as you count, sometimes it seems that they are pouring water from the sky with a valde, it falls to you, hahaha. But also, they are accompanied by electrical storms, so it seems that the sky is falling.

Well I hope your day is better today, just like your allergy. Blessings.

#onepercent
#venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61026.32
ETH 3397.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56