The Diary game( Day-2, August 2nd ,2020):- Exploring Panvel

in #thediarygame4 years ago

The city of Panvel isn't new for me .But lockdown leaded me to explore panvel . The city of villages always has something new for us. Let's explore the new.

Decided

I followed my morning routine as usual. Persistingly reading my new book and procrastinated for 10 minutes. I came to know I need to do something new today.
And I decided to go to panvel.

On my way

I made a phone call to my buddy vighnesh. And as many times he was ready to come with me.
We boarded the NMMT bus to panvel. The experience to go by bus was too old but it was fresh. We both were on bus after four months. I clicked some nice pictures while on bus.

IMG-20200803-WA0027.jpg

IMG-20200803-WA0028.jpg

Exploring panvel

Walking throughout panvel we decided to visit the in making statue of 'Chhatrrapati Shivaji Maharaj'. I was fascinated by the splendid features of that statue. The splendor of that statue is because of my king 'Shivray'.

IMG-20200803-WA0029.jpg

As we continued further we found many people outside on roads, footpaths,in market and shops.
I found panvel is healing and this is nothing but great.

Khandeshwar Lake

Me and vighnesh had hit the lake at half past 12 in noon. On entering into the lake area we heard the quaking of ducks. Beautiful white ducks.

IMG-20200803-WA0038.jpg

Personally I enjoyed the beautiful lake. Numb and calm.The trees all-around the lake added a flavour of calm nature.

IMG-20200803-WA0030.jpg

We sat ,enjoyed and clicked some photos.
Exploring panvel was a fresh experience . And the lake has given me the power to remain calm and fruitful again for some days.

IMG-20200803-WA0039.jpg

Me and my buddy vighnesh went to our homes.

A small meetup

After returning home. I took my meal. And I received call from my friend Mahesh. He has arranged a small meetup of 5 of our friends. As we all were busy in other works the meetup last for only an hour.
And we went to our ways.
Thanks @sumit10698 for recruiting me in this game and on steem.

Sort:  

Your photos itself express the exuberance of the travel and your enjoyments 😄. What ever it is we need to stay safe. Keep in mind buddy. By the way the is good. Greetings from South India🇮🇳.


𝓣𝓱𝓪𝓷𝓴 𝔂𝓸𝓾
𝓢𝓽𝓪𝔂 𝓱𝓸𝓶𝓮 𝓼𝓽𝓪𝔂 𝓼𝓪𝓯𝓮

Thank you so much for your care brother. I'll keep in mind to travel safely😅. Thank you

I was fascinated by the splendid features of that statue.

"Shivajee maharaaj" is our pride. I am fascinated more by his personality and it imbibes a sense of courage and valour.

By reading this diary post, it's just like a virtual tour to Panvel. So thanks for this post.

Ducks are funny and cute creatures. That calmness of nature is brought about by the lockdown. It seems like Nature is taking much-needed break.

Have a great day.

Steem on.

Yes , 'maharaj' is our pride. And I have elaborate the splendor of statue is because of my king .
Thank you so much for your words.

My pleasure.

I am really feeling happy that I on-board you in the steem you are really great in sharing your story in beautiful way, it looks like I was there thanks your an great diary post

Always there to help you

Thank you so much sumit. Great ful to have a friend like you.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

I never visited Panvel and it has really beautiful sight scenes. Seems still there is no crowd after unlock 1.
Do you have any idea why this place named Panvel?
Thanks for sharing your day!

I'm not having any clues why this place had named 'panvel', but surely I'll search for it.
About crowd, the same rush was there on any busy day. But at khandeshwar there was barely anyone except me any my friend.
Sir , you must visit panvel for the famous vada pav .
Thank you for your comment sir .

Yes, I like Vada Pav! You made me hungry :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72