THE DIARY GAME : DATE (02/08/2020) : Read before you think.

in #thediarygame4 years ago

Like every day, I wake up at 5.00 am today. Start my day with a glass of lemon juice with honey. This juice reduces my body's acidity level. Then half-hour Working out early in the morning improves my energy level. Then take a cold bath. I made a mug of coffee and went to the balcony and took a book with me.

Capture.JPG

c.JPG

Today's book is called Rich Dad Poor Dad, written by Robert Kiyosaki and Sharon Lechter in 1997. I started reading the book while drinking coffee.

Rich Dad Poor Dad is about Robert Kiyosaki and his two dads—his real father (poor dad) and the father of his best friend (rich dad) and the ways in which both men shaped his thoughts about money and investing.
This book has six Lessons:

Lesson 1: The Rich Don’t Work for Money
Lesson 2: Why Teach Financial Literacy?
Lesson 3: Mind Your Own Business
Lesson 4: The History of Taxes and The Power of Corporations
Lesson 5: The Rich Invent Money
Lesson 6: Work to Learn—Don’t Work for Money

I finished reading the book and started thinking about what I learned today from the book. And from the book I learned five things:

  1. The poor and the middle-class work for money. The rich have money work for them.

  2. It’s not how much money you make that matters. It’s how much money you keep.

  3. Rich people acquire assets. The poor and middle class acquire liabilities that they think are assets.

  4. Financial aptitude is what you do with the money once you make it, how you keep people from taking it from you, how to keep it longer, and how you make money work hard for you.

  5. The single most powerful asset we all have is our mind.

Then I went to have breakfast with my family. Then I went to my room and opened the laptop. Let's practice programming language for a few hours on a laptop. Then I take a bath again and go to the dining room for lunch. After lunch with the family, rest for a while.

In the afternoon I chatted with my friends in the market and went home in the evening. Then I freshen up and do some study on my varsity subject. After the study, I went to for dinner and after having my dinner I take an evening walk.
Then my mother, father, sister and I watched TV. Drink some milk before going to my room for sleep. Then I check my social media accounts and right Now I have written this post about how I spent my day today. After a while, I will go to sleep after watching a movie at 12.00 PM.

So, THANK YOU my all friends for reading my Diary and GOOD NIGHT.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your diary with us,

Here is a little tips,

  • Try to share your photos separately instead of sharing those one by one
  • adding a caption in your photo will make it lot more attractive.

For more follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community such as some early tips!

Also join LUCKY 10S

greeting from @tarpan

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81