A Leisurely Day, 1st Daily Diary 30/05/2020

Today is Saturday. As I do lots of things related to studies on weekdays, I usually allocate weekends for my family. As this is my first diary it is better to introduce myself for more understanding. I am a final year university student. Due to pandemic University is closed and I'm spending time at home and participating in lectures via Zoom. Because of that my recent pages of the diary will scope around my home.

This is my story for today...


photo_2020-05-30_17-12-33.jpg
It is morning again

Today, I waked at about 6.00 a.m. In these days my loving dog 'Bingo' is coming to the room every morning and sniffing my feet with his wet nose. So I wake up with a scream! Something happened today. Then I arranged the bed and cleaned up my self. Next, I enjoyed a cup of tea by sitting on the veranda. I usually take 30 minutes for this as I'm planning my day while drinking the tea.

When I'm in home, my first task of the day is sweeping the whole house. Well, I opened windows to allow fresh sun rays to come in and swept the whole house.

Then I took the breakfast, It is a normal Sri Lankan breakfast with Red rice, Dhal curry, and Fried Dry Fish. Then I went to collect Durian fruits which have fallen from the stem throughout the night. I found one and took it home.


photo_2020-05-30_17-14-51.jpg
Picking up Durian

Then I did a very important thing which I already promised to my grandmother. I took her on a walk to refresh her old memories. I made her happy as I can. This took about 2 hours.

Then we came back home and I wrote a story about my feelings after walk with grandmother. Then my mother asked me to pluck some vegetables from the garden and I picked some Brinjals and Luffa from plants.


photo_2020-05-30_19-54-21.jpg
Plucked vegetables

Then I started studying. I watched a recorded lecture about raster data models in GIS and took some notes. While I'm studying my father came home and brought some traditional sweets. There were 3 types of sweets, Kewum, Kokis, and Mung Kerali which are very famous traditional sweets in Sri Lanka. Kewum and Kokis made of rice flour and Mung Kerali made of Mung bean flour. So I ate some sweets while watching the lecture.


photo_2020-05-30_19-54-40.jpg
Traditional sweets

I continued works until 12.00 p.m. As today is sunny, I wanted to give a bath to my lovely dog. So I bathed him and cleaned his house.


photo_2020-05-30_19-54-31.jpg
My dog wanted to play after bath

Bathing my dog always double my work. He is jumping and running here and thereafter a bath. So I happened to clean his muddy footprints on tiles.


photo_2020-05-30_19-54-18.jpg
Muddy footprints doubled my work

After that, I also bathed and about 1.30 I had my lunch. After lunch, I ate some Rambutan fruits which were grabbed from our tree. Then I continued my studies until about 4.00p.m. Then I drank tea with a sweet made with sesame seeds and honey. At about 5.30, my mother, father and I visited to our uncles house. We spent about 2 hours there.


photo_2020-05-30_20-25-53.jpg
On the way to uncle's

While coming back we bought a food called Koththu for dinner. Koththu is a portion of famous street food in Sri Lanka. It is served with chicken curry. You can't believe how much spice it is!!! We came back home and had dinner. Finally, I cleaned the kitchen. Usually, our family eats dinner bit early than others. We do so as my mother and father go to bed early because they wake up very early in the morning to go for work.

Now it is 8.40 p.m and I finally recorded my overall idea of the day in the Daylio app.


day   1  dalio.jpg
Daylio record

This is my first entry for #thediarygame initiated by @steemitblog

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Excellent first diary!

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

You are welcome!

@randulakoralage, auguri, sei molto brava, hai scritto bel diario!
Buona giornata!

Congratulations your publication was nominated as "The Allstars Diary" in the @steemitblog Update.

Thank you! Good news in the morning.

Thank you for sharing - I love the story told by the pictures, and those sweets look like something I want to try! Hello from Colombia!

Hi.. sure you'll enjoy the sweets.. And thanks for feedback😍

My Diary 01 shared in Twitter

ss day 1.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43