The Diary Game | 08/19/20 | Day #19 - Ukulele Star!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #thediarygame4 years ago (edited)

I'm almost positive that anyone can play the Ukulele. My funny video is a fun play-along as I play/sing "What I've Got" by Sublime, for the first time on a Uke.

I'm not going to bullshit you. The Diary Game is getting a bit intense for me to keep up with as economic reactivation, a few problems and errands have me running like a crazy person. And, my diary entries are falling behind.

All pictures are my original photography and rights are restricted to Open Minded Traveler. I use a Sony NEX-3N and basic photography principles, plus a Samsung S7. Most pictures are edited using Canva Pro.

Dear Diary - A lot of frustration going on in my world

All I really needed to make my life a bowl of cherries this morning, was for my son to pop some keys off my keyboard - the keys I need most for scrolling up and down. I think I almost committed homicide this morning when I found out why my son was so quiet. Honestly, it is the kind of thing that makes me want to rage or simply give up. My computer is 10 years old, limping along on its last leg - and the only one we have now that works.

As a result of finding my computer broken, I completely skimped on my exercise AGAIN, trying to fix these keys. Unfortunately even the YouTube tutorial didn't help me as I just don't have the fine motor skills to get these microscopic parts put together and working again.


Leftover lentil/chicken soup, arepa with cheese and avocado.

Lunch was a wild rush to get out the door in time to run downtown and do my shopping. Pico y cedula can lick my butt, I have things to do and places to go, and fortunately some letters of permission that get me almost everywhere I need to be when I need to be there.


We found a great shop downtown that sells nuts, grains, chocolate etc, at great prices - and they can even deliver!

Upon my arrival home, I discovered that the internet wasn't working. At that point all I could do was bang my head against a wall or spend some time with my son tuning my guitar and playing with his Ukulele. So, on a whim of good humor, I made this video...

Then last night I found out that one of the curators is going on holiday - for a week!! So, my faith in the game is really dropping fast. @steemitblog, a lot of posts not getting curated, low curation awards, and what all. Truthfully, I do understand how time consuming it must be for the curators.

This Diary Game has been wild crazy for participation because people are desperate all over the world and those who have a computer, and stable connection, are looking for alternatives. Maybe in a future game pay one time for participation to keep numbers down, and increase awards? What would you do if you were the boss of #thediarygame?

Well, that's all. I am running around a lot trying to keep all my ducks in a row, run the errands my mom usually does, raise a 5-year old, and a puppy. Honestly, I am losing my mind a little bit - especially with the WiFi being down since yesterday.

If you feel a kindred spirit with my DIARY entry in times of Coronavirus, New Opportunities and Colombia, then do your part to help a neighbor! Be sure to upvote, comment and/or give me a resteem, of this post. Tell a friend - and join #thediarygame so we can all bring home the rewards of high quality content curation on the @SteemitBlog ecosystem during #the50daysofsteem

I am a proud member of Team Colombia with @marpa @franyeligonzalez @josevas217, and @helengutier2.

If you missed my last post from Day #19, you can read it HERE:
https://steemit.com/thediarygame/@openmindedtravel/the-diary-game-or-08-18-20-or-day-18-economic-reactivation

Sort:  

No, pero que día, no puedo imaginar el desconcierto al encontrar dañado el teclado del computador, pero, los chicos a veces cometen errores sin querer, así que no queda mas que respirar profundo.
Terrible lo del Internet, en Colombia estamos mal con las conexiones, a veces se va por largos ratos, en tu caso por un día (espero mañana se solucione)

La alternativa de pagar, como una inscripción, suena bien, sin embargo perjudicaría a los más pequeños, yo creo que la solución sería que se pudieran crear más cuentas de curación y que cada región tuviera un curator para garantizar llegar a todos, aunque eso traería mayor inversión... Bueno, no queda más que esperar a ver que pasa y que a ti te regrese el Internet.

#onepercent
#colombia

Si, al final para quedarlo a su intencion original es montar mas cuentas de curación - tiene toda la razón!!

Es muuy complicado @openmindedtravel, sé lo que implica la corredera, porque ya ando en lo mismo, por un lado, el país, el mundo necesita activar lo economía, porque siempre digo lo siguiente, y hay quien lo toma a juego y otros muy en serio: si no te mata e coronavirus, te va a matar el hambre. Entonces, salir puede implicar riesgos, pero no salir y no hacer nada tambien.
Espero se resuelvan tus cosas.

Hola, como estas? Que dos semanas de locos!!! Cada vez que pienso en sentar y trabajar - me pasas algo. Entonces, hasta lo de Diary Game estoy tocando duro. Pero bien, todo es muy positivo a la vez por la reactivación económica.

nice looking guitar.
are you both left handed?
please explain the tuning of a uke.
only ever played guitar. so never grasped the uke priciple!
1988 on the left

life story band 1988.jpg

No, we aren't left handed, the camera flips us. It's a special guitar. Uke tuning is GCEA. Most of the chords are really easy. Any guitarist can pick it up - feels awkward though because of the size and playing higher up the neck.

thank you. a friend of mine has one.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 13 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 21 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thanks for being truffle-y! #SteemOn

This is funny....

Then last night I found out that one of the curators is going on holiday - for a week!! So, my faith in the game is really dropping fast.

We will be working all through the Mid-Season Break continuing to catch up with the curation.

We work 7 days a week, without stopping....

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45