THE DIARY GAME : 08/08/2020 | Idli Pidly and TV Show

in #thediarygame4 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Finally, I enjoyed Idli, Vada, Coconut chutney and Sambhar in breakfast. I felt like I was eating this after a decade lolz!!!

Let's get started with my Saturday diary.

I woke up around 9:45 am. My plan was to quickly go to my favorite nearby south Indian restaurant "Krishna Kuteera" and get the takeaway order. It tastes great if ate hot. The distance of restaurant from my flat is just 7-8 mins away. so after buying it, I had to do Dhoom machale!!! (drive fast to reach home).

image.png
Selfie at Krishna Kuteera Restaurant

image.png
Idli, Vada, Coconut chutney and Sambhar

Now, I was very excited to continue that amazon prime show "Bandish Bandits" which I had to start from episode 5 as I had finished all 4 episodes already yesterday. I jumped on the sofa and took a "Tapasya Position" to finish the show in one shot. Here Tapasya was to finish the show. I am sure most of the Indian people know about this ancient term "Tapasya".

The show was going awesome but it was 2:30 pm and I started feeling hungry. Now, I had to break my Tapasya so that I could provide fuel to my body.

The plan was to prepare Egg Masala. It is Saturday, my today's job starts with my role as a chef and you guys know that right what we need to do when we get a new profession all of a sudden?? Yes, always our friend, mentor, and hero is youtube.com.

I quickly watched 2-3 videos to prepare Egg masala and started as a sincere student. I followed each and every step carefully which was explained in the youtube video. the process was a pause, reverse, and play the video. hahaha!

I chopped onion, tomato, green chilly, and used Indian spice like coriander, turmeric, egg curry masala, cardamom, clove, cumin power, and few more things. There are a lot of recipe videos available on youtube.

OMG, I was able to prepare a delicious Egg curry and I gave A++ to myself. Here is the picture. Ohh, I should have used DSLR for the better picture lolz!!!

image.png
Egg Masala

After having lunch, I continued watching the show and finished it by evening. My personal review of the show "Bandish Bandits" is 5 stars because I like such genre and the story was nicely executed. Here is the IMDB rating and review . I am sure season 2 will come soon.

The show was ended. I had dinner and I was thinking about what to do next. I was checking my steemit account and going through some diary game posts of others and suddenly I decided to work and complete my steemyy.com review so I started working on that and posted my review late night. While I was doing steemyy.com review, I learned about many free APIs which might be helpful for my project.

This is how my Saturday passed. I went to bed around 2:00 am.


Team: @steembharat
This is me.

Sort:  

Idli is a south Indian staple food but I think it is loved by north Indians too much. Really it is a healthy and tasty food.
Are you aware that egg is a cruel animal product? Do you know how eggs are produced in poultry farms? You must find out the facts about eggs.
Thanks for sharing your day.

The fun mixed in diary post, an amazing skill of writing I have seen today, first the Dhoom machale, that was awesome, I often do that too. It is full of fun and most danger. The second part, that our hero is YouTube.com to take any help, I agree in that too. I am feeling good after reading this post.
#onepercent #pakistan.
@abdt!

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55