THE DIARY GAME: 05/08/2020 | 5th entry : Ayodhya Bhoomi Pujan ceremony live watch and some shoppingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #thediarygame4 years ago

Hello Everyone,

Finally, the day has come. We all were eagerly waiting for this great day, Bhoomi Pujan ceremony(the foundation of stone) for Ram Mandir in Ayodhya, Uttar Pradesh. I started watching it live on youtube from 11:30 am on my laptop. Our Prime minister Mr. Narendra Modi laid the foundation stone for the Ram Mandir in Ayodhya, the birthplace of Lord Rama.

image.png
Source

Today, I woke up at 8:45 am. It's my weekday's alarm time which is set on my iPhone 7 Plus. I started with reading top news on mobile as usual. I invest around 15-20 minutes on morning news. After that, I checked my office emails and noted to-do items. I did my breakfast around 9:30 am with a glass of banana milkshake.

image.png
Banana Milk Shake

I was watching Bhoomi Pujan ceremony side by side on another monitor on youtube while working on office assignments. I watched it till 12:30 pm, the Prime minister visit was I think perfectly planned & executed by U.P. government authorities. The temple was decorated with flowers and lights.

The day was going very busy for me in terms of office work. I had to complete a few project documents and because of that I had my lunch bit late, It was around 3:00 pm. I took some rest and again continued with my assignments.

In the evening, around 6:00 pm I had light snacks with tea. It is bread pakora (fried bread) which is marinated in gram flour and spices.

image.png
Evening snacks: Bread Pakoda and Tea

after that, I checked my fridge and we were running out of vegetables. so now, It was shopping time. I quickly checked outside for rain status and It wasn't raining at that time. Akshaya vegetable store is very close to my flat, just 5 minutes by scooty.

image.png
Akshaya Vegetable Store: Outside View

image.png
Akshaya Vegetable Store: Inside View

image.png
Vegetable loaded in fridge basket

Came back home at around 7:00 pm and finished few pending tasks of the office. I washed all vegetable and then arranged in to the fridge basket.

I started working on achievement 5 task 2 which is review steemscan.com. I completed my task and posted on steemit. I will also study few popular DApps as well over this weekend. Actually, I wanted to build an app using steem blockchain platform. I am everyday spending some time learning about it. If anyone can help me with the template project or documentation for building custom apps using steem blockchain, that wound be awesome.

After having dinner, I watched evening news for some time and called it a day.

Thank you!

Team: @steembharat
This is me.

Post rewards are set to 100% power up

Sort:  

Was it raining when you went to buy vegetables.

We all were eagerly waiting for this great day, Bhoomi Pujan ceremony(the foundation of stone) for Ram Mandir in Ayodhya, Uttar Pradesh.

What a day. A historic one and it deserves a celebration for sure.

the Prime minister visit was I think perfectly planned & executed by U.P. government authorities.

They never fall short, when it comes to planning and execution especially the present UP Govt.

In regard to your profession, are you working from home?

And wow, how beautifully organized those vegetables are and looking very fresh too. I hope prices are also reasonable.

Have a great day.

Steem on.

Your learning attitude and style of simultaneous works at a time is great.
Ram mandir is such a emotional issue for Hindus . Glad to see the issue finally comes to an end with such a great glory. Ram mandir architecture will be the best and holy temple india ever having.
Glad to read your blog.
Thank you for sharing.
Seem on.

yes, agreed. Ram mandir architecture definitely looks amazing. It's would be a very famous temple once ready.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35