THE DIARY GAME : 04/08/2020 : CHANNA MASALAsteemCreated with Sketch.

Dear (Steemit) Dairy,

EA50B0C2DE3345F1B5586176CF736BD5.jpeg

Today is the Fourth Day of #thediarygame

I woke up at 6:00AM today.

I was suddenly thirsty at 12 at midnight. I tried hard to ignore it as I was super warm and cozy under my bed sheets and did not want to step out in the cold. However hard I tried, I could shake off this thirst.
After rolling around in my bed I finally decided to go down to the kitchen and quench my creepy thirst. After that I again tried to sleep but I just couldn’t. I rolled over and over right to left and finally fell asleep after an hour or so.
It’s kind of weird when you suddenly wake up and don’t get any sleep. I am a heavy sleeper and normally don’t get up at midnight, yesterday night was one of the very few I have woken up at midnight.

So normal stuff, coffee in the morning to increase my life line for the day.
Went through a few more diary posts in the morning. This is starting to gain on me.

After bath I smelt something super amazing and tasty from the kitchen. I traced back the trial to its source.


Source

I sneak my way slowly while sniffing the wonderful aroma to see that my mom is making Channa Masala!!!

I love all Food in existence, but some like Channa Masala, hold a special place in my heart stomach 😂.

Chana masala means 'mix-spiced chickpeas', where Channa can be translated to Chickpeas.
Also known as chole masala, it is almost like a semi liquid curry with whole chickpea as the main ingredient. It is normally eaten along with Roti, Naan, Paratha, etc. I like eating it with rice as well.
But today it was Channa Masala and Roti.💜💜💜

BC1A85FB505341B999ADC65B5026BAA8.jpeg

Caption: A sneak picture of my plate

Apologies for the shot not being very clear. It’s kind of hard to sneak a picture when you have others at the dining table.

It was around 10:00AM when I finished my breakfast. I ate more food than normal today. My stomach was completely full but it was still worth it.

Then around 12 PM I went down to the store to buy a new note book.

The weather was again

Cloudy with Chances of Rain 🌦

Finally I get back to studying. I am preparing for my Chartered Accountancy Final exams scheduled in November, 2020. I feel my concentration and focus has improved a little. Today I studied a few chapters from the subject “Financial Reporting”. I was in a real good mood today and it is all thanks to the amazing food.

Random Thought: Good Food is Good Mood

Times goes so fast when you are studying, I totally lost track of time. It kind of scares me that I’m going so close to my exams and that I’m not being very productive with time.

After dinner I get to typing this post hoping to be more productive tomorrow.

To be continued...

Do check on my previous post diary post

Every story has a background story...
Want to know my background story,
This is About Me

Cheers !!!

Follow me @bold-n-italics 😁👍


x~o~x


Sort:  

I am a heavy sleeper and normally don’t get up at midnight

That is considered as sound sleep, good quality sleep and that is a very healthy sign. Never get into sleep debt.

I call "chole" as the DNA of north Indian food:) From Punjab, to Hariyana, to entire north, to central India and now to Bengaluru, the famous "chole" proliferates.

Times goes so fast when you are studying

Not just studying, if you are busy then it feels like time goes faster and time drags when you do not want it to be.

Once again, it was a pleasure reading your dairy post.

Have a great day.

Steem on.

Thank you for your time.

Are you on Twitter too ???

C96A5DB0-8C2D-49E4-A005-14323E1FE9FB.jpeg

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99