THE DIARY GAME:8/8/2020: A WONDERFUL SATURDAY

in #thediarygame4 years ago

IMG_20200419_135322-01.jpeg

Fish pie

Dear Diary

It was a sweet night rest. I enjoyed my sleep, I slept like a baby. Saturday are mostly free day for me, I do have enough time to sleep. I reluctantly get of the bed this morning because of the cold weather.

As soon as i woke up, I went straight to the kitchen so as to start preparing breakfast. I ate Jollof rice and fried plantain. It's really yummy and delicious. I wish you could taste out of the meal. As soon as I finish eating, I decided to step it down with hot tea that's because it suites the cold weather.

After eating, I swept and mop the floor of the house, Saturday are meant for cleaning. I scrub all the tiles so as to get them clean. By the time I finished, I was quite tired, so I went to take a rest.

Suddenly, I heard a knock on my door. It was my neighbour, She misplaced her key so she came to my place so that i can help out. We both went back to her apartment and try every possible means to open the door but all to no avail. So we went out to call a carpenter. After 5minutes the carpenter broke the door lock and the door was opened. We are both happy. So I went back to my apartment to rest.

After 2hours, I started feeling hungry, I couldn't hold it again, i don't know why i get hungry easily this days, may be it's because I'm indoor. Do any one experience this as well?

So I went straight to the kitchen to get something to eat. So I decided to prepare snacks which was Fish pie. I really love it because it has a nice taste. It's quite long i prepared snacks that's because am always busy. And thank God today, I'm free and I have all the required ingredients.

IMG_20200419_125334-01.jpeg

The dough and the fish sauce

So I started mixing all the ingredient together after an hour the fish pie was ready.

IMG_20200419_125407-01.jpeg

IMG_20200811_000602_219-01.jpeg

Fish pie is ready.........

It's so delicious and tasty. I had to give out to my neighbours as well because I can't finish it all. They all love it and I was so happy.

After a while, I decided to chat with my friends on social media and then later end all activities of the day.

I'm a member of Team9-nigeria.

Check out our team announcement post here

This is me

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45