THE DIARY GAME:3/8/2020: A BEAUTIFUL DAY

in #thediarygame4 years ago

Waking up this morning was quite funny, i woke up at 7am. I felt reluctant getting out of bed that's because I slept late last night. After about 5minutes, I struggled out of bed, hoping that when i get up, i will be active and will start my daily activities immediately.

But today's own was different, I was dozing while walking out of the room. Suddenly, i saw a strange object on the floor, So i streamed, thinking it was a snake, by the time i will open my eyes to check properly, Oh my God!!! It was a rope. So funny...

Shortly after that, I went straight to the bathroom to take my bath. While bathing, I remember I need to go to the market in other to stock the house for the month, Immediately I finished bathing, I decided to dress up for market thinking I will come back early to take my breakfast.

PhotoGrid_1525191926261.jpg

Selfie after dressing up

As soon as i finish, I step out of the house around 8am, Luckily for me, I came across a taxi going straight to the market. I stopped the taxi and the journey started.

After some minutes, I noticed something rubbing my leg. By the time I will check, You won't believe what I saw, It was a goat.... Who does that in this century, you will ask....Chai, it was a woman ooo. She said she did not want her goat to suffocate inside the car boot that's why she decided to enter the taxi with her goat. Must she use that to inconvenient other passenger, I wonder oo.

Along the way, we got stucked up in a hold up that lasted for an hour. With the help of road safety officers, the road was cleared and their was easy movement of vehicles on the road.

On getting to the market , things were expensive so I spent more than my estimated budget. After purchasing all I needed for the month, I took a taxi back home.

On getting home I was so hungry and tired, so I decided to eat bread and tea. After eating, I started preparing my favorite egusi soup. Egusi soup has always being one of my favorite soup. Few days back, i perceive the aroma of the soup from my neighbours kitchen and since then I have been yarning to eat egusi soup. Fortunately, today was the lucky day, I'm so excited. I already bought all I needed to prepare the soup in the market. After an hour, I was done with the cooking.

IMG_20200725_180913_679-01.jpeg

Egusi soup is ready...

The meal was so delicious, In fact ,words can't express how delicious it was. Please don't salivate oo. Lol. I ate the food with pounded yam. I know you will ask me who pounded the yam. Lol. it was my neighbour that assisted me. I'm quite lazy in pounding, although I love eating it. But seriously pounded yam was the perfect combination with the egusi soup. After eating, I step it down with chilled "bigi apple".

IMG_20200804_120458-01.jpeg

Chilled Bigi Apple drink

After about 20minues, I slept off and woke up an hour later. Immediately i woke up, I decided to snap and edit some pictures.

Below are the pictures I snapped, edited using snapseed application:

IMG_20200619_183111-01-01.jpeg

Sunset

IMG_20200527_092759-01-01.jpeg

Water droplet on banana leaf

By the time i finish all this, it was already late in the night. So I decided to bring all activities to a close.

Thanks to @greatness96 for inviting me to the diary game.

I'm proud to be a member of Team9-nigeria.

Check out our team announcement post here.

This is me.

Sort:  

Oh thank God it was not a snake. You look great in your selfie, thank you for staying active and motivated.

great egusi soup you made and please don't finish it alone.
Beautiful pictures you edited. I wish I can use the app.

Cheers and steem on.

Ohh....Thank you so much.
Alright, i will reserve your own.

You can down the application on playstore.
Thanks👍👍👍

Good job sis, #steem on

Thanks for the kind gesture. I'm so grateful

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45