The Daily Manwich - Failed Sandwich - [ft. Crunchy Peanut Butter]

in #thedailymanwich6 years ago

IMG_4150.JPG

I'll admit, this didn't work out too good lol... In my mind crunchy peanut butter goes with everything...however, in reality it definitely does not enhance a bacon and egg based manwich with onions and mayo hahaha... jeez...Sometimes I guess you've got to go too far to know where the gross line is.

  • Ancient Grains Bread
  • Crunchy Peanut Butter
  • Cheddar
  • Avo
  • Onions
  • Bacons
  • Egg
  • Mayo
  • Frank's
  • Jalepeno Powder
  • Basil
  • Garlic
  • Pepper
  • Butter
  • A Positive Outlook

IMG_4148.JPG
IMG_4149.JPG
IMG_4151.JPG
IMG_4153.JPG
IMG_4154.JPG
IMG_4156.JPG
IMG_4155.JPG


JB Lisbon.jpg

jaybird ~

Sort:  

I think you could have even gotten away with onions, it's that mayo that just doesn't gel.

Ya, something was a fowl in this one for sure. Oh right the Peanut butter lol. I've learned my lesson.

I made a PPBJC (Cheese) the other night as a stoner snack... Was pretty good!

Bwhahaha!

I feel like a LOT of folks like peanut butter on ...everything. Specifically, Elvis's PB, Banana and Bacon sandwich or the ever popular Peanut Butter Burger.

So... the question is: What did you do wrong? At which point had you gone too far?

I think you're going to have to try this again and omit a few ingredients to see if you can come up with better (more tasty) results.

Your service to the peoples knows no end. 😍

Well yea exactl, i thought pb goes good on just about anything!!

Now i know that’s not necessarily true lol.

I think the mayo n onions would be omited for sure

I didn't want to make any suggestions... but yes, I'd have to say the onions and the mayo did NOT seem like something I would have added... Maybe grilled onions? Cause then they'd be sweeter.

For me it is brutal these combinations: the crispy bacon, the softness of the egg, the touch of mayonnaise and the queen of all the ingredients the only, one the best, peanut butter, which gives that particular flavor to your slices of bread.
a greeting from my kitchen

try hemp seeds on peanut butter toast... sooo good and healthy !

Indeed, that would have been a way better combination lol. Thx

This is interesting, how was that peanut butter sandwich with salty things?

not too good lol

Hahaha are you experiencing?

Might sound counter intuitive, but how about some salt on that peanut butter when you combine it in a mix like this ?

The bacon was pretty salty. It was more that the peanut flavour really took over and doesn’t go to well with mayo and onions haha. Live n learn :)

Looking so attractive recipe! You have a good art to make delicious food. Keep it up @jaybird and spread your talent in the world.

Wow greate photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65