You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT'S JACKIN FOR BEATS: Week 1 - @boycharlieplays - Fabolous "Baby"

in #thecut7 years ago
  • Flow - Dope flow. Cadence is real nice and consistent.
  • Scheme - It works. I feel like it's lacking some consistency. Certain rhymes could use one less syllable, but that's about it.
  • Content - I really liked this. Probably one of the better verses I've seen from you. Really really nice.
  • Delivery - Could use a bit more emphasis on certain parts, especially when the scheme became a bit busy with the multiple rhymes per bar. Still really good, always very clear and enunciated.

All in all, I really dig it. I was waiting for that second verse to drop and then the video stopped, let me down a bit, lol. Really wanted that second verse, wanted to hear more about the story, which in and of itself speaks volumes about the content. Really cope content man, be blessed.

Sort:  

Wow, thank you! I need the critical analysis sometimes I really do, that's why I love this community we all just want to see each other do better .

I had to cut off at 2min to be within the songs contest limits maybe I'll finish the track one day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46