STEEMIT'S JACKIN FOR BEATS: Week 1 - @boycharlieplays - Fabolous "Baby"

in #thecut7 years ago (edited)

What's good everybody its ya @boycharlieplays,

This is my entry for the jacking for beats showcase hosted by my brother in #thecut, the "Best Rapper on STEEMIT"

I have been a little under the weather as of late, haven't really been able to put up much of my rap content in a grip. But if many of you haven't heard already #thecut has an official discord now to suit all of our STEEM Hip Hop Needs. Having this chat will give us content creators focused on the hip hop side of steemit

The Challenge had some simple rules.

The Rules

  • Anyone on Steem can participate
  • Submit a video of yourself rapping, reciting poetry, singing, or beat-boxing to an "original" instrumental from the selected Hip Hop artist of the showcase.
  • Video must be no longer than 2 minutes
  • Instrumental must have been used originally by the appointed artist for that week's "Steemit Jackin for Beats".
  • Link from original Steemit's Jackin for Beats" MUST be posted on bottom of post.
  • Videos must be submitted to your page by 10:00 pm EST two weeks from original post.
  • Title of post must say "STEEMIT'S JACKIN FOR BEATS: Week # Submission / Artist Name Here / Name of Beat Here"

1steemit hr.png

3d.png
Don't forgert to check out our newest blog @boycharlieville

1steemit hr.png

Here are the lyrics to song in case you were interested in the content. This whole verse came about from a bit of an unloading of feelings after a certain relationship ended. It's one of those movie moments where you feel all the emotion and just release all of that energy out in a passion of art. Unfortunately I don't have some of these feelings anymore so I can't exactly find the right mojo to finish this song...for now. I'm hoping this cold won't last for too much longer and I can really get to grinding on some new songs for yall.

She made up her mind a long time ago.
Knew from the beginning this whole thing was her time to go.
Such an opportunity a great student on the honor roll
heading to espana. see you later, Ill miss you so.
no reply is what she gave me so i let her know
Without her letter tho, i couldnt make it through the Autumn Cold,
Winter Came and Gone and no reply still
I got no time Will, he said son be patient I guess Ill let it build.
Sara told me that I shouldnt hold on
we been through this before aint nobody wor th the charm
aint nobody worth the art. that you puttin on
but i guess I still got my thoughts on all the things that have sugar on top
coated with a caramel scent, movie popcorn spilling as our chairs lift
uhh, the mind goes to loving places.
but in 5 years I just hope this face erases.
from yours.

I was always, Thinking about you but I was just wasting time
Sitting here waiting at home, hoping you would be mine
Yeah i could have been a guy and gone out every night
But there was one on my mind that i couldnt decide to let go.

1steemit hr.png

Once Again Major Shout outs to @geechidan for putting this on. and Shout outs to all my bruvs in the cut make sure you check them out down below!

@termitemusic

@kenentertainment

@kaykunoichi

@redsfallin

@privat

Click This Link to go to #thecut discord

Click This Link to go to Steemspeak discord

Check out my STEEMSPEAK FAM also and make sure to vote for the best witness out there @fyrst-witness

@fyrstikken

@ackza

@inertia

@jjjjosue

@battleaxe

@picokernel

@seablue

@koh

1steemit hr.png

charlie head-Recovered.jpg

https://steemit.com/hiphop/@geechidan/the-cut-presents-steemit-s-jackin-for-beats-showcase-1

Sort:  
  • Flow - Dope flow. Cadence is real nice and consistent.
  • Scheme - It works. I feel like it's lacking some consistency. Certain rhymes could use one less syllable, but that's about it.
  • Content - I really liked this. Probably one of the better verses I've seen from you. Really really nice.
  • Delivery - Could use a bit more emphasis on certain parts, especially when the scheme became a bit busy with the multiple rhymes per bar. Still really good, always very clear and enunciated.

All in all, I really dig it. I was waiting for that second verse to drop and then the video stopped, let me down a bit, lol. Really wanted that second verse, wanted to hear more about the story, which in and of itself speaks volumes about the content. Really cope content man, be blessed.

Wow, thank you! I need the critical analysis sometimes I really do, that's why I love this community we all just want to see each other do better .

I had to cut off at 2min to be within the songs contest limits maybe I'll finish the track one day

Rhymes!!!!

When you finished, the word NICE just came out my mouth with no thought.. Dope, very well done. I love how sharp your delivery was and I peep how you had like a little bridge break down at the end. Well done sir. Resteeming.

Beat showcase as a vehicle for collaboration on here is BRIL dude. I will definitely get in on making some beats for your next go. Just got my first modular synth content up but its not all nearly as busy or intense as my first video. I have some super minimalist kendrick style stuff in my repetoire too!

This post has received a 1.89 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @boycharlieplays.

YYYEEEAAAHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
termite symbol.jpg

Nice flow, and story telling verse bro. very laid back chill and poetic. Don't forget to fulfill this rule you listed above from the contest.

Link from original Steemit's Jackin for Beats" MUST be posted on bottom of post.

I don't see the link anywhere on the bottom of your post and I only noticed it cause I just found out about this contest and was hoping to just click the link here and be redirected so I can also see if I can participate when I have the time. Keep up the fresh flows

I hotlinked it in geechidans name haha I'll reset it so it's actually at the bottom. Tried to get too fancy with hot links haha.

Appreciate the analysis though good to hear from you brother.

All good bro thanks for the heads up, glad to support a fellow Steemcee. :) I should coin that phrase

Don't know if I will enter. Only one day left, I will try but so busy lol

Yes nice that flow!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43