You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How a Working Student Survived College | Budget Challenge

Oh wow! This is such an inspiration @christianyocte! We actually share the same situation during college days, except I was not a working student. I only do sidelines to support myself financially. I can still remember just drinking water all day for my allowance was only enough to pay for my transpo expenses.

I was actually shocked when I learned about your daily food allocation. Saan aabot ang 20 pesos mo?

You are a living example that poverty isn't a hindrance to achieving life's success. Look at where you are right now :) If you managed to be disciplined with the little that you had, how much more now that you already have a stable income.

Thank you so much for sharing your story with us, Christian! Keep aiming high! :D

Sort:  

Thank you mam, @smaeunabs.

The experience taught me lessons big time. I am also very thankful to the people who were there during those times giving me free lunch, financing my photocopy needs, paying for my fare, and others.

Im just so blessed being surrounded by people who are very generous and helpful. God provides..... supportive and helpful people.

Super agree! We may not have enough financial capability, but God never failed to give us generous and loving people who greatly contributed to what we have become. :)

Nose bleed na jud ko. Di na ko oi. Hahahha. Bitaw salamat mam. Heehe... Murag parehas jud tag hugot sa life.

Amen sistah!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66015.85
ETH 3551.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13