THE BUDGET CHALLENGE | HOW FAR CAN YOUR P100 GO?

In response to ms. @smaeunabs #thebudgetchallenge contest, i would like to share my budget plan when I was in college. I thank ms. @smaeunabs , a financial literate advocate, for hosting this kind of contest 😂😂

image

image source

I was thinking before I entered college "How we will continue to study if me and my younger sister will both go to college? I really knew that it'll be hard financially if both of us are in college". So I applied for a Maritime Scholarship (NSA) to support me until I graduate to atleast lessen the burden of my parents. (Not to mention, I cut my hair very short for the application). But I was not selected to be one of their lucky scholars.

So, I enrolled as a regular student at a state university. I strived to be an academic scholar for there will be discount for the tuition. For 2 years, i enjoyed that privilege.

I also came to the point when I worked as a service crew in Jollibee for a month. ( I resigned because I can't treat engineering that easy. LOL). So, along the way, I was SCHOLAR SA MAMA.

I only have P 100.00 allowance per day, so that was P 500.00 per week (we only have 5 school days but the later part of college, saturday was included).

image

Everyday, i bring water. Almost all of our subjects were in 5th floor and our canteen is at the ground floor. It'll be very tiring and just to save.

image

Also, i bring rice everyday (YEAH! this much!! I was called 'ang babaeng maraming rice' (the girl with much rice) even my body doesn't show I eat this much 😂😂

So, the allocation for the expenses is presented below. (Subject to change depending on the demands of projects) hahaha

image

I allocate P 46.00 for the fare back and forth.

  • P 7.00 - from Kinalumsan, Lapu-Lapu to LLC terminal
  • P 8.00 - LLC terminal to Parkmall
  • P 8.00 - PARKMALL to CTU

P20.00 for the viand.

I eat more rice than the viand, hahaha, so I don't have that much problem.

P 10.00 for miscellaneous

Since ctu has no required books for higher years, we just xerox copy, or it is for the test booklets or etc.

So, to sum up, that was P 76.00 x 5 = P 380.00 and that P120.00 is for the savings.

But sometimes, I pamper myself for foods for about P40.00 a week and the rest are the projects.

That's how I survive 5 years in college. How about yours? 😊😊

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by daisydelta being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Di ma da oy 😂😂 gigamitan njud og pie chart😅😅

Hahaha.. Btw, dalia ra nitaas sa imo reputation eyy.

Wow! that is surely a huge amount of rice hahahaha you have a good skill in managing your finances :D I hope you'll exercise the same budgeting skill once you get a job.

Btw, are you a graduating student or are you now preparing for the board exams?

I'm now reviewing for my board exam @smaeunabs.. And that rice-thingy, hahaha i still get hungry for an hour or two. Special talent 😄😄

wow impressive budget skills!

Thanks sir 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71