"Letting Go" This subject is enough for me...

"Letting Go"

There is a lot of explanation and expression in the word "letting go" and most of this is for the loved ones. When you say loved ones it might be your mother, father, brother or sister, Girlfriend or Boyfriend or maybe your Best Friend and others are their pet. But, how difficult is it to leave your loved ones when you come out of your country to work for them and for your future?

If you ask me how difficult it is, my answer is, it is very difficult for my heart to leave. I will tell you my short story why I said that?

I went out of the country to learn more about myself, my ability, and to be honest; I went out of the country for my Girlfriend and now is my wife @arrliinn. Besides, I have no life in the Philippines because I am an undergraduate of college. And I also did this for my beloved grandmother who took care of me and raised me to be a good person. The last, I would like to help my brother and sister in my mother side.

Last year, the month of December my grandmother died because of her illness "Alzheimer". This kind of disease will erase your memory gradually and your body will be weak. The only thing you will remember is the very important things in your life. Before she died, the only word of her mouth is my name, my auntie said.

... Kenneth... Kenneth... Where is my grandchild... (-_-)

This is the word of her mouth before she died and while doing this story, my tears falling now. I did one youtube video for her to say thank you for everything. There's no days or week that I didn't think of her. Every time I see a parent with their children happy together; my heart is pleased and I remember my youth as my grandmother is still supporting me.

My letter to my NANAY...

I truly regret that I didn't come home but I know God has a purpose why I didn't go home to the Philippines.

This is my two Brother and my Sister...

I left my brother and sister when they were young at the age of 12 the eldest and my 2nd brother is 8yrs old and 5 yrs old my youngest sister. And now the eldest has his own family and he has 2 children. They are very kind to me especially when I am coming and they will meet me on the road.

Just a few minutes passed while doing this story, I am talking to my youngest sister on Facebook messenger. I'm asking her where is she at this time and what she is doing right now? She said,
I am always alone in the house. Kuya James Ray in his wife and sometimes coming here in the house with his children. Kuya Philip John in his school, after school, straight to his Girlfriend's house. Our mother is always coming late in the evening from the office. But we are together if there is occasion especially if birthday of mama and papa.

The only words I say to my sister is,

I'm sorry if I'm not beside you to guide and to support you in your works. You always pray before you leave.


Now, tell me, people. How about you? How hard to say " goodbye"? It's been 3 years, my last vacation in the Philippines.

And to cast your votes, click here!


Logo inspired from @papa-pepper


SteemPH banner by @deveerei

Sort:  

love your family, God bless you all. thanks for share this post.

Thank you @ykdesign and I miss your works...

This was so hard to read because I understand both sides of your story But you have your own life you must live too and if you always lived for others you would end up never having lived your life.

My son moved very far away too so I know the pain of being so far from my only child but, I rasied him to be his own person and though he worries he too must live his life.

Great post!!

Thank you @snook... I'm a very emotional person; a soft-hearted person. I can not help thinking something like this.

You are a great mom. You raised him as a good man ... May God bless you sweet @snook...

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Man, we all ride the same boat.

And it is tough, very tough. The struggles are bearable but the hardest battles are the fact that we away from our family. It is a very hard sacrifice to make. On one hand is pursuing your dreams and on the other hand is letting go of all you cherish and love.

Be strong my friend and just keep standing. Keep moving because the hardest and toughest roads always leads to a greater destination.

Held your head up to the Lord.
PRAY, it works.

Thank you bro!!! God bless...


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95