An Application to The Alliance: My Formal Introduction

in #thealliance7 years ago (edited)

DQmUGbFDfcSZDip3eaPpU3ZwBz9NWtnb1R7njAzaetmPiyN_1680x8400.png
THE ALLIANCE. Screen grab from @topkpop's post without the intention of plagiarism or copyright infringement. All credits belong to where it is due.

I am writing this post as an application to @thealliance. I really don't know how exactly the community functions (Just kidding. 😂), but I was hooked by the name The Alliance (Now it seems I really don't know how it works. 😨). This application only proves how I usually react when opportunity arises. I believe that there is an opportunity in this undertaking because I get to acquaint myself into the international community of quality content creators and curators. The main reason why I'm writing this post is because of the word "quality". Since I joined steemit, I always strive to hone my writing skills (Who exactly are you fooling around? You're after the monetary reward!). I strive for excellence in everything I do. So, I think I should fit in the community.

Another opportunity is in writing this post alone. I patterned it to @josejirafa's application post that I will start with an introduction. Well, this is an opportunity because I can now formally introduce myself! My first post or my introduction post 4 months ago, had $0.04 as its reward (Now you're really after the money!), so I think I should post another introduction post because the community has been very supportive of newbies. This will also serve as a milestone of my journey in this platform.

Okay, let's get serious from here! No more conscience thoughts. No more kidding around. This is the real thing!


KIM T. YBAÑEZ

A Self-Confessed Multipotentialite


FB_IMG_1516479148045.jpg
THAT'S ME AT THE CENTER. Photo taken at Mt. Naupa, Naga, Cebu by @legendarryll.

I am Kim Ybañez and I am a Chemical Engineer by profession, but a writer by passion. I work as a Product Engineer in a known semiconductor manufacturing company that specializes in multi-layered chip inductors. Please don't ask me what they are because I don't have the slightest idea. All I know is that they work to dissipate interference signals.

I am assigned in Photolithography, Electroplating, and Layer Arrangement Processes. In short, I am the in-charge of front-end processes, where my scope of work is on yield improvement and maintenance, cost reduction, and abnormality investigation.

So much with the technical side of me because I really don't know what I'm talking about. Let's go over to the creative side of me, or should I say, the passionate side of me. I was a feature writer in our school publication back in high school. Back in college, I worked as a ghost writer and an SEO writer, earning a meager dollar just to support my family (drama). You see, writing has been a part of me since I was not endowed with a speaking talent. I have been passionate about it because I believe it's the only thing I have.

Actually, I am insatiably curious. I love to know everything and try everything, as long as it is aligned with the principles I uphold in life. If you want to know more about me, please read my two part post about being a multipotentialite. Part 1 is about my background and Part 2 is about the technicalities of being a multipotentialite. If you go over to my other posts, you will have additional ideas of who I am.

How I Found @thealliance


I have been writing my next post about tips and tricks on how to get curied when I saw @josejirafa's application post about @thealliance. Immediately, I saved my draft and commented on his application post if I could qualify. Why did I do that? Well, I'm just curious as to why he's writing an application post.

As I had a meeting with my fellow steemians here in Cebu, I forgot about my comment and proceeded with the meeting. The meeting was informal, but I had a great time. Maybe I can share some insights about that meeting in the coming days.

As I got home, I opened my steemit account and saw @josejirafa's reply. I followed the trail of his post and landed on @topkpop's blog page. That's where I was hooked. I opened the alpha syndicate's link and found out that I should have a discord app. Yeah, until now I don't have a discord app.

DQmNYTGfz6593nYGGGFnyeKSYoWF3rEWNsprpEJQpLtENZM.png
THE SYNDICATES. Taken from @topkpop's post.

I downloaded the app and saw that @enginewitty has invited me to join @thealliance. I don't know the order of the events as to when I was invited. I guess the answer is that you are invited once you click the link of any of the 3 @syndicates.

Why Would I Like to Enter


Let's start with my insatiable curiosity. I would say that because I was curious, I landed on different nooks and crannies of steemit. Since I found this alliance thing, I immediately grabbed the opportunity to be in this circle. That's how opportunistic I am.

Since the PR of this circle is very solid, I was really hooked to join. I now believe that this circle can impart with me invaluable knowledge and tools as I go on with my steemit journey. I want to be part of something bigger than myself. I am now part of @steemph.cebu, but having an alliance with the international community would be an awesome experience for me.

Let's go to the other aspects of this alliance just to make myself not too selfish. This circle values support more than anything else, which should be the case in every community that we belong. But the reality is not that simple and smooth. There will always be hurdles along the way. It might not be perfect, but the vision of this circle is sound together with its guidelines. I believe that I could here together with the other members.

What Makes Me Qualified


Let me just say that this question really resembles the question: "Why should I hire you?". My answer would be because I value quality and excellence more than anything else. To support my claim, I would like to share that I got 4 curie upvotes in the span of 6 weeks. Here are my curie-upvoted posts:

  1. Existence of Art Even in Mundane Places

    Image_29460.png

  2. Kim's Quest #1: Olango Island, Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu

    DQmcPjuK2tn3zgweknMVFQyr8zVwDuFQ8nciokdKPb87SLE_640x480.jpeg

  3. Cebu's Street Art and Where To Find Them

    DQmU3stKre9bxEdP8vaKxqJ62P3RDcwFR4gyiXqUAAKGNYt_640x480.jpeg

  4. Kim's Quest #2: Kandungaw Peak, Dalaguete, Cebu

    DQmectG5xUwtoJc5zvf9f6DUT4x3Q61w5hGwAifGTYRgWgZ.jpeg

Those 4 are my testament of how I value quality in my posts, so you wouldn't regret if you want to curate them. In the coming days, I will be writing tips on how to get a curie upvote based on the perspective of an outsider of the curie community. I guess I now have the right to write about those topics which could help both @thealliance and new steemians alike.

I have a wide range of interests, hence the term multipotentialite. I can talk or write anything under the sun, as long as it is within my scope of knowledge and interests. So, I can provide a sound judgment or an informed opinion when needed.

Due to my technical background in Chemical Engineering, I was planning to write articles related to science or under @steemstem category which could be integral in adding value to @thealliance. However, I am still working on that part because I have an issue with my train of thought. I'm still studying that venture in steemit.


I guess I have exhausted everything I have to say. That's all for now.

IMG_20180121_042507.jpg

With sincerity,
Kim, @ybanezkim26


Wait! I have a gift for @killerwhale.

Image_29369.png
A FISH. Photo taken using a Metallurgical Microscope at 5X Magnification. This fish can be located at the back portion of 1000 Philippine peso bill.

Sort:  

Fantastic application :)

😱😱😱 Thank you so much for the compliment @topkpop! Huhu!

Your writing has humour and honesty. And huge congrats on the posts you had curied! I love how #thealliance reaches around the world. Good to meet you, Kim. :)

It's nice meeting you too, @katrina-ariel. I don't know yet if I'm accepted by #thealliance or not. Nevertheless, I was having fun making this post.

Reading this makes me more interested about what this community is all about. Keep on steeming!

It's an international version of @steemph.cebu, @jsmalila. It's very supportive of its content creators and curators. They have lots of whale supporters. For more information, you can read @josejirafa's application post and follow the trail there. Also, you can visit @topkpop's blog page.

Great application, very complete, thank you!

😱😱😱 Thank you very much @syndicates!

Woooow best of luck @ybanezkim26!!! I'm very excited to see you and @josejirafa be part of that promising community! You guys have a lot to offer, and being with such group will even enhance your aspirations in this platform. Aja!

Will be looking forward to the curie upvote tips! Teach us senpaiii <3

Thank you for the support @smaeunabs! As for the curie upvote tips, I'll try my best to explain it in a detailed manner. I'll also try to post it ASAP.

You should definitely work on your post about how to get a curie. Would love to make my posts patterned to your insights as well.

I could really attest to the quality poats that you make. Really hoping to see us with @christianyocte In the group. We could really learn a lot from the people there at #thealliance.

Also, great photo of the fish HAHAHAHA. kacute ana oy haha

Hahaha. I have been working on it since last week, but I promised that the post should be curie worthy as well. Good thing I have not completed it yet because curie had uploaded a white paper that would really align to my insight. Now, I can have a data that would back up to my claim. I should continue to work on it this week.

About the alliance, the process should have been rigorous since we have not been contacted yet. I'm now starting to acclimatize myself to the international community. Charot.

About the fish, try to look at the Tubbataha Reef at the back of 1000 Peso bill. One of those fishes is that one. It's just magnified using my company's resources. Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81