You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TEAM GOOD (Category for Supporting Acts of Kindness and the People making them happen!)

in #thealliance6 years ago

#teamgood has been percolating a Long Time, now it is growing and will reach Critical Mass ;)
People need to extend their view beyond their own little world. I saw an explanation where it was made clear to me that I need to look OUTWARD. I could give maybe $100 or more to someone with "first world problems" and it may or may not make a difference. These types of givings are good, do not get me wrong. BUT:

if we look out far enough we just might see a situation where even a small donation can clearly do SO MUCH MORE.

YAH had that Malaria Alert and the whole problem could likely be solved for a rather small amount by US standards. This is what the YAH Foundation is doing, and it's just one part of what we call

#TEAMGOOD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46