Application To Join The Alliance

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

Hello, I’m ulqu3. And this is my application to join TheAlliance.

IMG_0572.JPG

How Did I find #Thealliance?

I first came across #thealliance tag on one of the posts of my early followed friend @mariannewest while I was participating in her Freewrite series. Naturally I was curious. I typed in the tag in the search box and a ton of high quality posts came up so I was convinced that this was a great community to be a part of.

Why Do I Want To Be Here

As far as I know, The Alliance is "a group of non-like-minded individuals from all walks of life and all areas of the globe here on Steemit". Why is this appealing to me? I like diversity. I don’t think a zombie-hive community can achieve anything because without a reasonable conflict of ideas there is no innovation. The Alliance has within its ranks a lot of people at the top of every genre and as a popular saying in my country goes, “Your network is your net-worth”.
I’ve always had something of a helper-complex. Not the “now you owe me” type, I just feel way better with myself knowing I impacted people positively and their lives became better after meeting me. So when I read @michaldavid’s story I was seriously mind blown. If the alliance could transform someone’s life in such a manner then I wanted to be a part of that. A community of strength, unity, friendship and other core moral values is what everyone needs, especially a newcomer. I would also like to better myself as a Writer, Content creator, Steemian, and there’s no better place to build my skills on this platform than under the watchful eyes of those who have years of experience.

What Qualities Do I Have That Would Make Me A Valued Member Of The Family?

I’ll try to be objective. I’m a computer geek with a very active imagination. I mostly like to express this via rap. I write lyrics and do the occasional rap-battle. I’m a good story writer… I think. I am also a Chemical Engineer and quite knowledgeable in mythology. I read a lot, have good analytical skills and I’m very open-minded. I have teaching experience handling Chemistry, Math and Physics classes. Being the first born son in a Nigerian family, I’ve had to be business minded from an early age, so I guess that’s why I discovered the wonderful world of crypto-currency which I have been educating my friends and family about for the past 6 years. I’m intrigued by Steemit and I believe my skills and knowledge will be beneficial to the family of The Alliance. However, I think my best quality is that I’m willing to take the time to learn how things are properly done.

Thank you for reading, and hope to hear from you soon.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Very well written application! I am sure you will get in :)

Thank you.

Boom! You know you have my vote always!

I like reading your stuff, very articulate. I still want to hear that rap! Plan to play it to my buddy euphorik, he’s still not 100% on joining us on here.

With how fast you have put together a network you must have net-worth.

Good luck with your application!!

Thank you! Read my last freewrite yet?

Im sure you will get in. Nice one!

Thank you

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ulqu3 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is one of the best items I read this morning, I am going to check out #thealliance and from your description i look forward to seeing a great community and hopefully I might also join them as well.
Goodluck with your application, I pray you are accepted.

Thank you very much

Good luck in your application @ulqu3. Wish you all the best

Thank you. I appreciate that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64876.15
ETH 3157.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55