You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #thealliance 'House Rules'

in #thealliance7 years ago

Well, I agree with the fact that since the family expanding there should be some help from members. Now, having said that, I fully disagree with just a comment being a slap in the face. The only time I would agree with this statement is if someone came to my blog and said they upvoted when they didn't cause that is a lie.

However, and I do tell this to my newbies that I train in Alpha, and even just members that join the syndicate, that comments are important, if not one of the most important things you can do and need to do well. I let them know, and I have said this to a few that they need to engage and that is through comments. They worry they can't upvote as they are without a slider (I remember that time myself) and they are maxed out at 10 full votes a day, so they worry they can't upvote. Yet, I tell them comment. Engage. If you can upvote upvote, if you can't then it's not a big deal people want engagement. I was not aware the "majority" of the alliance thought that as I have never heard that, and if that is the case they I have been instructing people incorrectly as I do not personally believe that myself.

If I am low on voting power, or anything of that sort and people don't appreciate me visiting and giving a nice comment and instead only want my upvote, then honestly I don't need to be associating with those people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87