Calling out thebugiq

in #thealliance6 years ago

The Hive

Howdy folks'.

This post is of a personal nature. It is one post I ave avoided writing. Threats to me I will not tolerate and I will not let it slide. Also when I see some bullies use the strength of what they have powered up to control what another might say. I will not stand by idle and say nothing.

Casting out characterizations about a person because of their nationality is a racist and demeaning comment to make.

I cannot remember to quote who has said this first. I tried to google search, but there are so many others who have captions of the quote.

Those who need to resorts to degrading comment or insults. Do not have the words to convey what they are trying to say.

Recently I wrote a series of post about opinions, in the last post of that series I touched on this. Below is part of that post.

It has been brought to my attention of some racist characteristics which have had a direction toward myself. I only bring this up to show that every opinion is valid without exception. In this instance or for a view of opinion in this instance, which is mine. I hold no grievance toward the party who made the comment. I do not agree with it, I know it was not an accurate comment.

Assumptions were made based on nationality and came to the wrong conclusion. I am taking an assumption in saying that the view expressed was not directly related to that particular moment of time. More an opinion which was formed over a longer period of time. I have at times expressed alternative views with this person.

I think I may have expressed alternative views to many on Steemit and Discord. Grateful too for those who took a little bit of extra time to try understand me

Whatever the reasons were for forming this opinion of who I am. They belong to someone else, I can only view from the expression of them. Where one can come to a conclusion of another so quickly and be so wrong about it. When they characterize that opinion around a racist comment, I think they have problems. I find it better to leave them with their problems. If the problem is somehow with me, I am probably not the best person to help them resolve this or endeavour to reform this opinion.

I took time to form my own opinion instead of going through them for a short cut. I am happy with that choice, reacting at the time would only serve to induce drama in this instance.

We all have our opinion and what we base the opinion on will vary to each individual.

When I find myself in similar circumstance, I find self reflection often finds a resolution and acceptance.

The full post can be seen in the following link.
https://steemit.com/dropintheocean/@thehive/buddy-up-word-of-the-week-opinions-20181022t180716507z-post

Charisma honeypot.jpg

Because I did not take this public. @thebugiq felt this meant he could continue to make the same remarks.

The original comment happened over at the Snekky server on Discord Just over a week ago.

The second incident happened yesterday over in the Whaleshares server.

Things started off over there with bug coming into the server complaining about an investment he had made. Basically, his scheme to profit backfired.

On the Whaleshares platform Private tokens are given out to members as a reward incentive and to assist in growth of your account. These tokens can be used by members as a currency to purchase votes. These tokens I see in a simplicity term as the same as your local supermarket tokens. Your supermarket will decide what they can be used for. They may also change the items on that list and the value of the reward for purchased items too.

These private tokens on Whaleshares are exactly the same. The availability of them can be cancelled at any time by the issuer of the token along with the ability to cash them in. The issuer of the token does not trade these tokens or sell them to members. They are given to members at no cost to the member. Just like a loyalty reward.

Some people tried to take advantage of those who might be tempted to sell the token. Some do not understand how the tokens actually are intended to work and some try to make a fast buck by selling them to others as they get them.

The bug tried to take that advantage and buy up the tokens. Using them in a Hodl manner. That as the value of the issuer's vote rose, he would have got the tokens at a cheap price by buying of those that did not know they could be used for votes. Instead of trying to inform them of this, bug tried to buy up many tokens.
As the value of the issuers vote rose, and doubled its initial reward value. The cost of those vote got adjusted. The reward value doubled and so did the cost.

Remember the issuer did not sell these tokens to bug, bug purchased them form a black market so to speak. These tokens are not investment tokens, they are reward tokens. They are not intended to be traded on an exchange. They are not the same as a Crypto-coin.

The bug came in and kicked up a storm about all of this. He came in in a bad mood. When things got explained to him. His mood did not change, he found an easy target in @cryptogrind that he could vent on and began to attack that member. The first I seen of this was with a comment to block @cryptogrind.

image.png

Where bug felt it better to attack a member instead of taking his own advice and blocking. I did not react to this, I do see double standards here though. Simply put bug got no satisfaction or support from anyone about his cause. Buying from a black market and things not going the way he wanted. He was still angry at the world, he needed to vent and make himself feel big. This showed with a later comment of a threat to a member of the Whaleshares community.

image.png

That comment was the red flag so to speak. Telling someone there will be consequences if they do not comply to how one person thinks they should behave and only write what one other thinks is good content. Dictator bug. Restricting freedom of speech and trying to control behaviour.

I do not like bullies and have taken down some more than twice my size. I will say that my personal opinion is Cryptogrind does not put very much information in a chat room that is of benefit to others. He will make a silly comment about something someone said. He is humorous, but his humour is an acquired taste. I have expressed this to Cryptogrind too.

But a threat is never called for and is very similar to what I began with. Those who need to resort to insults or demeaning comments to boost their own ego, do not have the words to express themselves. Resorting to a threat instead of using the block they recommend to others is just looking for a reason to fight. Crypto does not degrade anyone in his comments. He does not abuse anyone in his comments. Unlike bug.

I debated for Cryptogrind and defended his right, that we all have to voice opinions. The content of his opinion what not the debate. Just his right to have one. We all hold the same ability to block member who comment things we do not wish to read.

Again bug came back to making a racist comment. The second time he has put out an accusation with no foundation other than I am Irish, That I am a drunk.

image.png

To this I did make a reply.

image.png

image.png

This is now two times I have being subjected to racist comments from bug.

To this I got a DM when I got on-line today in Discord.

image.png

Now first of all in this, bug got personal in a negative manner against me. resorting to insults as he could not find the words to express himself in any other manner other than a personal attack. Apparently, not saying anything the first time, he feels he can now say anything he wants.

My reply to him was basically. I did not cross any line, you already crossed lines. So I voiced my opinion of him back to his DM.

image.png

So I formed my own opinion, which has developed over time.

@thebugiq You are nothing more than a racist egotistical fool. You do nothing for others unless you can profit too. You try to be manipulative of all those you come into contact with. You are also the reason the numbers in the Snekky chat shows are falling. I have no fear of you and after seeing you actually make a threat to someone in a community I have lost the tiny bit of respect I held for you. If you want to have this out with me, we can do this face to face. Verbally or physically makes no difference to me. Your body is big and the images you have shared when I have being around do show an enormous tummy. You do appear to be the one who is constantly drinking. Casting your own failures out onto others to make yourself feel good.

You cry about buying tokens off the black market that do not return your expected desire. The tokens are given free to people. Not sold by the issuer. If you are paying for them, remember investments can go up as well as down.

Make a Diff banner.jpg

You are welcome to join our Discord Server at
https://discord.gg/SQ3zSsp

Some other groups I invite you to take a look at are:
The @IFC Discord group: https://discord.gg/uSGDtKR
The @cryptoempire Discord Server: https://discord.gg/9JhyHXg
The @asapers Discord Server: https://discord.gg/2gJD7PW
The @buddyup Discord Server: https://discord.gg/3d5H3K8
The @steemitramble Discord Server: https://discord.gg/QJzP2zm


The Hive witness vote has been given to
@danielsaori @yehey @pharesim @yabapmatt @steemcommunity @enginewitty @jackmiller
All these witness have come at the recommendation of
Jan23com to the The Hive.
They do not reflect the opinions of individual members of the group or the group as a whole.

hive TY.gif

All the Hive Logo's and Banners graphics are provided exclusively
by
@Charisma777

Referral link:
https://initiativeq.com/invite/r4rbicu7m
https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=e7ee2ff1bd
https://wirexapp.com/r/e3a0654c206c4a15a8aabf8ad1919560

Published on Steemit Whaleshares Weku.

Sort:  

I've known @theBugiq for awhile Jan, and he is one of the funniest people I know. I'm hoping y'all can get past this, he really is a good cat and has jokes all day long. I'm willing to bet, since there was no face to face conversation, that things may have been misconstrued and taken the wrong way.

Posted using Partiko Android

Erm when I make a comment in a show @Mandelsage is hosting and bug has a problem with me, He tells me that my input in not welcome. when I leave the room and something is said, his reply is he does not want to listen to someone who is drunk, then repeats the same thing in another conversation. When people you also know and you also respect tell me the comment he me made about me being a drunk. Tell me where my misunderstanding is? I showed everything said and the order it went in the WS server. If there was a misunderstanding, there was no effort on the other party to correct this.

Wasn't there so I don't know what was said, but I honestly don't see anything that suggests a racist tone?

Posted using Partiko Android

I rather enjoyed that post. I must try to make more time for discord - (NOT) - He seems to be one of those youtube or facebook type SJW trolls, make all the rude ignorant racist comments they want then when they get called out for it they start crying and whining about I'm the victim into the mix.

Mute is a wonderful tool.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheHive from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Personally I think this got way out of hand that it did not need to, I don't think that thebug is as bad as made out to be. I can only speak for myself because he has helped me so much on the platform and supported me, maybe the conversation should not have been public and just between the two mentioned parties, I don't actually call it bullying but bug was not the only one talking about this person, so I am not sure why this is targeted at him specifically? In regards to the drinking comment I don't think it was intended to be malicious this is only how I see it but as a term of means in other words I have often had people say to me oh he has been on the wine today, I don't think it was meant as a racist remark, better things should be happening on this new platform than this there are bigger problems in the world. But no I like bugiq I am sorry about your run in with him but this does not need to get out of control any more than it is. I have just as much respect for you, lets move on from this hopefully.

I am not here to convince you of anything or sway your persuasion.
I wrote how I see things nothing more,
I can only assume you do not know me.

And that is fair enough but I wrote my response in the light of that I was there and how I saw it, it has nothing to do with persuasion but I reiterate Bug was not the only one involved in that convo others were also you are right I don't know you but really it was not our convo to be involved in again like I said it should have been taken to private it had nothing to do with anyone else.

So much for letting it go.

The debate was about a person right to control the words another may use. The drinking comment turned it personal, that has nothing to do with the conversation which was at hand.

When we step into an area of someone that is not liked by many does get no defence, we have exceeded the wrongs we say are in the Steemit Power.

You are here trying to sway my persuasion for some reason which is beyond me. This is not the first time he has made reference to me and drinking. It was done in front of other people and some of those people you interact with too. Those people brought it to my attention. The assumption of all Irish are drunks.

When one needs to turn to insults and demeaning comments to share their view, the view is void. I have been on this platform for 10 month, this has been the first time I spoke out against anyone. Where I see someone threaten another to behave a certain way or else. I will stand up and speak out against that behaviour.

If a person is going to assume a leadership role in a community such as bug has, the words chosen to express his thoughts should be considered in most everything he does and says. His lack of ability to express his emotional state without resorting to such tactics. Which are merely designed to install a prejudice toward another, seems to have done its job.

If I told you how to write what you can and cannot write and if you do not change what you write, you will be a personal project? you would not take that as a threat? And if someone said that to you, when everyone seems against you. In that darkness , would you like someone to speak up and shine a light.

I think many people read the surface and miss the message.

This is the definitive problem here with the use of words.

The drinking comment turned it personal because you let it turn personal, I know you are Irish but I never came to that assumption that all Irish drink on the contrary I have a friend in Dublin who is Irish and cannot drink due to a number of health reasons. You came to that assumption that was never said specifically that you drink because you are irish, you even put that in your post that what was said which was to me actually, was that someone has been drinking again, that is a common phrase no matter if you are irish, scots, english or nigerian its the same.

I would not relay that as racism at all in regards to what you said about someone telling me what to write and not to write , when someone comments on every post you are making "hahahahaha" where do you see that being a constructive comment?

It happens non the less but annoying as it is when some people like your self probably spend hours on a post, to have someone put such a comment and that is not just one post but on every post would become kind of annoying. Kind of like slapping you in the face and saying I don't really care what you want to say, well then why even bother commenting at all.

I commented on someone's post yesterday about a pumpkin soup and said to them if they could have gave the ingredients and the method they used to cook it instead of putting the pictures up and writing delicious. You wanna know what they commented back with. "I did not cook it and there is no set rule on cooking anyway." Which I kind of sat at the comment and thought well what the hell is the point in the post then, which then I look at the hahahaha comment and ask myself the same question what on earth is the point, how does that help someone??

Now how it was handled maybe was not the best way in the chat but chiming in didn't either all that it did was make things bigger and now resorted to two posts neither which I wanted to read or comment because all it does is make me feel sad about the ill will it has caused.

In the case of the so much for letting it go, well if you put it up there on the platform people are going to comment and discuss what can I say.

okay I will take the words of those I trust that he said what he said in a voice chat. When that is repeated. I do not let it go a second time.

My opinion has not changed, you will not change it. stop trying. all you are doing is making this bigger than it is by getting yourself involved.

Please do not show me any more support by more commenting. all this is doing is to keep the thing alive.
You do not accept my opinion that is fine.
I leave you to yours.

I was never trying to convince you just to explain how I saw it you make your own conclusions you are your own person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85