Buddy Up. word of the week. Opinions

in #dropintheocean6 years ago (edited)

The Hive Opinions.

Howdy folks'.

Buddy Up Monday is here again and this week's word is Opinions. I like Monday's more than most maybe, cause on Monday I do not have to think of something to write about. It gets provided for me. I only have to think about what I will write about that word. When you think about it. That saves a lot of time filtering through words for something to write about. Everyone is welcome to write a post about the word Opinions, post it early on Monday, and present it at the Buddy Up server in Discord. A new word is announced at the end of the show, which normally lasts an hour to 90 minutes. I stay for an after chat if one is going on. https://discord.gg/3d5H3K8

Some of you may be happy this is my last post on opinion. I have thrown my opinion at you all week long. Going by the replies, everyone agree with me. There was no opposing opinions voiced. It seems I have ran out of opinions and have nothing left to write my opinion for the Buddy Up word of the week.

Charisma honeypot.jpg

Opinions

They are held about everything. They conflict and complicate each other at times. They can also complement and promote each other at other times. They can be personal or community views. An opinion does not have to be factual and it can still be right.

Someone may have an opinion that something is wrong and they can be spot on the money with that. However, what they propose as an alternative might be wrong. There are different parts to an opinion. They can vary from the same person depending on a situation.

An example to this might be. I do not agree with the taking of life as a means of punishment or prevention of something that might happen. If my kin or those I care about is under threat, I would not hold any hesitation in terminating a life to secure the life of those I care about. At times I might go against opinion.

While that instance is extreme, it shows how an opinion does not represent everything about a person. That an opinion can be changed due to circumstance.

Charisma honeypot.jpg

My conclusion on opinions is there will be more conflicting opinion than agreeable. Acceptance of an alternative opinion is the positive road forward. Dismissing an opinion will only lead to road blocks which could be avoided.

We can look at this in regards to voting on something. It can be from an election of a representative or choosing where to have your vacation. In choosing where to vacation, there may be only a few to consider. Compromises can be reached in these circumstances and an agreeable location to all can be reached.

For a representative, things get a little bit more complicated. All the things mentioned before in previous posts, come into play in this. The personal opinion of the representative can change over time and with individual circumstance. This more so happens when a representative has conflicting interests in a choice to be made.

While I can understand the rights of a person to protect their own interests. When making decisions for a community of people a personal choice has to be removed. Not an easy thing to do if the representative will lose out in some way for the choice in front of them.

This goes down the rabbit home of moral ethics. A topic for another post sometime in the future.

Opinions are great to have and better when shared, I think they should be explored even if they are not practical. It is the exploration of opinions that progress is made. Expression of opinion is part of free speech. Where you can speak the thoughts of your mind without fear of punishment. This freedom of expressing your opinion does not give the right to degrade others.

We may not always agree on the methods or opinions of other cultures religions or ideals. A piece of every opinion holds merit even if the direction it takes us might be wrong. An agreed opinion might become law and a rule by which we agree to live and interact with each other on.

It has been brought to my attention of some racist characteristics which have had a direction toward myself. I only bring this up to show that every opinion is valid without exception. In this instance or for a view of opinion in this instance, which is mine. I hold no grievance toward the party who made the comment. I do not agree with it, I know it was not an accurate comment.

Assumptions were made based on nationality and came to the wrong conclusion. I am taking an assumption in saying that the view expressed was not directly related to that particular moment of time. More an opinion which was formed over a longer period of time. I have at times expressed alternative views with this person.

I think I may have expressed alternative views to many on Steemit and Discord. Grateful too for those who took a little bit of extra time to try understand me

Whatever the reasons were for forming this opinion of who I am. They belong to someone else, I can only view from the expression of them. Where one can come to a conclusion of another so quickly and be so wrong about it. When they characterize that opinion around a racist comment, I think they have problems. I find it better to leave them with their problems. If the problem is somehow with me, I am probably not the best person to help them resolve this or endeavour to reform this opinion.

I took time to form my own opinion instead of going through them for a short cut. I am happy with that choice, reacting at the time would only serve to induce drama in this instance.

We all have our opinion and what we base the opinion on will vary to each individual.

When I find myself in similar circumstance, I find self reflection often finds a resolution and acceptance.

To each their own and let our words meet on the battle field of text.
After we can drink a beer together.

Make a Diff banner.jpg

You are welcome to join our Discord Server at
https://discord.gg/SQ3zSsp

Some other groups I invite you to take a look at are:
The @IFC Discord group: https://discord.gg/uSGDtKR
The @cryptoempire Discord Server: https://discord.gg/9JhyHXg
The @asapers Discord Server: https://discord.gg/2gJD7PW
The @buddyup Discord Server: https://discord.gg/3d5H3K8
The @steemitramble Discord Server: https://discord.gg/QJzP2zm


hive TY.gif

All the Hive Logo's and Banners graphics are provided exclusively
by
@Charisma777

This account is protected by @dustsweeper

The Hive, Working for an equal society.

Sort:  

Hi @thehive!

  • you have 108 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 1830997915327 or 1.028 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.206 $

Hi @jackmiller!

  • you have 4 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 72702601227 or 0.041 $
  • you need to wait until your upvote value (current value: 0.008 $) is above 0.010 $

Hi @thehive!

  • you have 108 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 1830997915327 or 1.028 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.206 $

Congratulations @thehive! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 13 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 7 SBD worth and should receive 98 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheHive from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32