You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Native American Animal Spirit Guides & All Animal Related Terms Explained!

in #thealliance6 years ago

Interesting subject.

As a man of indigenous parentage I have often felt that I may have some connection with the animal world. I knew also that I am half Russian Jew. So I was conflicted about my spirituality growing up. Especially with my absent father... yeah, many of us people from the halfbreed nation didn't get access to our ancestors ways.

Only recently in the time since Standing Rock have I really come to terms with the concept of prayer as a way of life. This awareness has helped me understand how removed I am from the Red Road.

Now that I am off of the booze, and have been for a long time, I know that spirit hears my words. Now I need to learn to hear spirit. When I am listening closely to the language of the creator I see the animals in my path as medicine. Now I notice there are more bald eagles and deer in my path. Also Blue jays and magpies. I try to listen to their behaviors, I try to be aware of my impact on their realities. Are they afraid of me, or just curious? Do their behaviors carry a lesson I can embrace? This is how I welcome animal medicine in my life.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36