I’d Rather be fishing

in #thealliance7 years ago

I’d Rather be fishing

Fishing in Gulf Pond.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F8 1/8 ISO 125
Click here to view larger


Well the title may fit for the people fishing in these shots and for some reading this post, BUt honestly for me I would rather be taking photos of people fishing the beach or waterways etc but not fishing.

For some fishing is such a relaxing pastime and they could do it for hours standing in one spot waiting patiently to catch a fish, but not for me I am a hyper sort of guy and like to be moving so walking along the beach or other places with my camera snapping photos is my preferred way of relaxing and enjoying the fresh air.

So over the winter Months where i have been strict with myself to not be out to long in the cold to try and avoid gettign Bronchitis or Pnemonia again has been hell for me, but I am now counting the days and i hope not weeks till the temps climb and I can again be getting out and about an dcure this dose of cabin fever gripping me.

Now back to the photos for this post these are a couple of shots of local people fishing, the first one across the road from Gulf Beach of the guy fishing in Waders in Gulf Pond

fishing on a summers day.jpg


Sony A6500 24mm F10 1/125 ISO 200
Click here to view larger


And this second shot of a guy setup with his rods and chairs with a chilly bin and bucket of supplies for his fishing, he was all setup and looking pretty organized to me, but then again as I said I am no fisherman so I am just guessing thats the case

Who is like me and done with Winter?


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png


!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Superb images @tattoodjay I used to do a lot of fishing when I lived in New Zealand and would head out to sea in a tinny without any hesitation. If the fish aren't biting it can get a bit boring after I've enjoyed relaxing and appreciating being out on the water for a short while, but I like action as far as pulling fish in without too many lulls in between. I'm sure you are more than ready to welcome some warmer weather. As for me......I am so looking forward to one of our fabulous sub-tropical winters north of Brissy. Am taking this wonderful blog with me. Have a fabulous day.

I think I am the odd one out so many back in NZ love fishing I know

Thanks kindly

Not odd @tattoodjay It’s just that you have other talents.......such as photography. 😁 And......you are very welcome. 🌺

I Guess thats true, Have a great day

You too........thanks Jay.

I'm one of those who would stat there for hours. :) Yes sir I am ready for the Spring. I smelled it on the yesterday after the rain. Peace brother.

i could spend ages walking the beach

I wish I was smelling Spring but snow is in the forecast

My brother loves to go fishing, I bet he would love this place, it's beautiful!

I bet he would

Great sky in that first picture. But then we sort of expect spectacular photos from you Jay. You inspire me to do better.

Thanks such a kind and thoughtful comments tip!

So beautiful i bet you will be happy to see skies like that pretty soon :))

Ohh yes I have t taken new photos for a couple of months

I have never been fishing. Hoping to take my kids this year! Great shots!

Thanks
I bet they will love it

Beautiful shots Jay! I've not fished in years now but I remember it being such a peaceful thing to do.

maybe you need to go fishing again this season

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 10 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

It's about me :) I am an active person, but in winter I turn into a bear that sits in a den and waits for spring :) I miss warmth and sun and fresh air very much.
P. S. Pictures are great as usual, but warm and sunny as well. thanks!

We sound very similar
Have a great day

Gonna be an awesome experience with so much natural beauty around!
Cheers!

😎👍😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61812.63
ETH 2432.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63