Serendipity

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)



Mammogram! Get your Mammogram!



Yes, I just posted a thumbnail photo of me looking horrendous and hugging a mammogram machine.

It is that important to do!



Before I left to go travel to my Mom's I was putting off a bunch of doctor visits that I just didn't want to deal with. I knew when I got home I would have to do something about it all as they were calling me about every two days to make an appointment.

One of the tests I had to do was a Stool DNA test that I really was putting off. The plus side of this test is you don't need a colonoscopy as often. Sounds good to me!

Test complete, I really didn't feel like putting it in my refrigerator until later that day when I had to go see a different doctor. Off I went to drop it off at the Clinic nearby.

I handed it to the lady after she put on her gloves which kind of made me laugh but I guess one never knows what someone will find in a closed envelope of waste? I wouldn't want that job!



Anyway!



The Lady then reminded me of a six-month blood test I was due for and I said what the heck I'm here!

Off to get stuck by a not gentle phlebotomist I went. She gave me black and blue marks I will have for days and honestly I have never had giving blood hurt so much. Last time I ask to take a photo of EMPTY vial while someone draws my blood! Lesson learned the ouchie way!

Still having plenty of time I thought what the heck, let's go see if they can get me in for my overdue mammogram.

While walking down the hallway I was thinking how this was so not going to happen. No one just walks in and they have room for an extra mammogram. As luck would have it they did, I did and as you can see this lady was nicer than the phlebotomist. She took the photo you see above.

My tests all came out fine, well the two that could go really wrong. The happy camper that I was, I now had something to post about too.



One small trip to drop off..........waste turned into to me killing 3 birds with one stone! I was so tired by then but I really didn't care because I knew then tomorrow I would not be receiving phone calls asking me when I would be in to do all these tests!

On top of all that for today's Day 12 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest the prompt was travel and !!!!!! I knew finally after days and days of not knowing what I could write about as soon as I saw the prompt I now had my story.

Serendipity!



Thank you so much for stopping by!

I had to!

Snook



Vote for Witness Enginewitty!



Sort:  

You should start a series hon. Snook Hugs all the Things! 😉 (Also, I'm sure that your refrigerator thanks you.)

It's beyond terrific that your tests turned out fine! (tip! for letting us see your smile and your very appropriate tag)

Love, Gigantic Hugs and boobie cookie smells to you, Smiling Snook!

Snook Hugs all the Things!

Made me crack up!

I should have made the boob cookies :D

Thank you @snook. Glad you got to get all those taken care of in one shot. And so happy the tests came out 'positive' ( wait or should I say 'negative' lol) Well you know what I mean :)

Thanks and so happy to see you back!!!

Im not looking forward to it 😔 even pap smear always scared the shit out of me, cant imagine mammograms, i know id cry like a baby

Happy to read all is okay with the result xo

from what I have been through if they see something wrong on the mammogram they pretty much tell you right away or they tell you they need to do an ultrasound.........so if you go and they don't say anything you are pretty safe that you are fine....... but that is where I live.....all Doctors offices are different.

You have to do what you feel you need to......it's your body :D

Thanks for stopping and reading!!

Wow. You are so responsible and productive. I avoid going to the Dr because we're still uninsured and I really can't even afford to find out that something is wrong in the first place!

You are the only person I know who can look blissful, beautiful and glowing at a DR'S OFFICE.

#weirdo

:)

yeah we have Shit for insurance........ we pay a 10K deductible...........so why It was 3 years since I have gone....... and don't get me started on the dentist........ figure those will all just fall out and I will get dentures LOLL funny but not so much really......

and thank you for always seeing photo's of me with rose colored glasses :D hugs #weirdotoo :D

I understand completely. If I had a deductible, I'd be getting every freaking thing done. Most people I know with insurance can't afford to do much, either. Healthcare is just too freaking expensive.

BTW, I don't think they're rose colored, they're x-ray and they see the extra glow of your soul that leaves a sheen of happiness and light all around you. (I editing this sentence four times trying not to sound so weird and woo woo, but you know me, soooo... )

How responsible of you. I'm glad you're okay. 😊

Thank You :D

Thank You :D

I'm really impressed, I don't think anyone really wants to go an see the doctor - well only if they are a Time Lord. Well done though, I'm long overdue myself but keep avoiding it.

It's so good it all came out well, and now you do not have to worry about it for some time. I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

hehehe don't be........ It was 3 years since my last one...... which is why I kept getting phone calls about every 3 days to go and get all this stuff done. LOLLL

So really it was more about me stopping the hassle of not answering my phone then anything else plus I was there :D so worked out well or I would not have gotten it all done for months and maybe another year :D

and Thank you for reading!

Wow!
She is looking pretty.thanks for shearing..

OK, no one will like this but... it is what it is. I do not get mammograms. My mother died of breast cancer. As a medical professional I was told by a physician NOT to get any more mammograms. Here is why:
https://naturalhealthresponse.com/beware-great-mammogram-scam/

I know, everyone LOVES their doctor and thinks THEIR doctor would NEVER just squeeze money out of their titties, but that is what they do. The procedure has not been proven to be effective or safe.

well, first I hate doctors..........too many reasons to list here why LOLL

I go about every 3 years for mine. I don't feel I have to go every year but I know too many people that would have died if not for getting a mammogram not to get one when I think it's time.

But we all know our bodies and it's our bodies so I feel it's a person's right to do what they think is right when it comes to that.

Thanks for reading and your great comment!

Hi @snook! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @brisby!

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Hi @snook! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @brisby!

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42