A Walk With Snook & Mom

in #thealliance6 years ago


Home Alone



Some people love being home alone.
Some not so much.
Is it something you learn to be able to love?
Is it something that is just ingrained in some souls?

What if you have never been alone?
How would you cope?
Would you be an 'all the lights on' kind of a person?
Would you be the one that never wants to go home?

These are questions most don't think about.
Being alone has a habit of sneaking up.
Alone can be tricky if you are not ready.
Alone can be a killer if you are not a little hardy.

Take this time to think a bit.
What would you really do?
If all
alone.



Thank you so much for stopping by!

Hugs

Snook



ezgif.com-video-to-gif (4).gif



Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Thoughtful reflections... I said in my freewrite I would sleep a lot, if home alone. But once awake, I think I'd go out searching for someone. I'm quiet and calm, I don't like the center of the stage, but I like being on the edge of a group. Solitude isn't for me.

I like solitude but even saying that you do have to get out once and a while.....and interact I think....

Thanks for reading!

I love your poem. Home alone? HEHEHE... It usually starts with shedding my bra! 7 am wake up calls? I was thinking as you were walking with your Mom that those birds sounded amazing....but at 7am I'll bet not so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43