Steemit Bucket List Challenge- What is On Your Bucket List?

in #thealliance6 years ago

The Bucket List Challenge- 10 of them!


Imgur


Imgur


Hello! I was nominated by @snook for the Steemit Bucket List Challenge and I must think of 10 things I would want to do before I die.

Like @snook, the first thing I thought was what on earth would I do??

I have done almost all I can with this body. I have traveled, gone on adventures, hiked the hills, camped in the mountains, gone over the ocean in big boats… so I don’t think any thrills or adventures are going to make the list.

Instead my bucket list is going to have more comfort seeking activities and events; although being part of an American Revelation and being able to shoot a bunch of anti-American rebels is #1 on my bucket list of things I would want to do before I die. (Besides killing zombies- or is that the same thing?)


Imgur


#2 I like @snook’s idea of a year away. Short vacations are nice, but that’s what they are… short. By the time you pack all your stuff, traveled to where you are visiting, and see all the sights, it is time to pack your stuff again and then travel back home.

I always wanted to see other countries, but I wouldn’t leave the United States in this day of age, so I would settle for a nice cottage by the ocean in Florida to hide for a year. Maybe write a book or a screenplay while I am relaxing.


Imgur


#3 I would love to meet President Donald J. Trump. I think he is awesome and will be considered one of the best presidents of the United States. Just to see what his day is like would be crazy. I would also like to chat it up with Melania and we would go shopping or something cool.

I think it would be splendid to meet them both in any capacity; even if it was just for a few minutes. I’d be star stuck if I ever did.


Imgur


#4 I want a fairy garden. I would love to take a couple acres of land and design an enchanted forest. It would have dirt trails and blooming flowers all year long. There will be wildlife scurrying around.

Then the fairies would visit. I would invite my Steemit friends like @snook, @brisby, @silentscreamer, and @yidneth and we would all dress up like fairies, sing, dance and make music videos surrounded by butterflies.

#5 Find a way to create a computer game on the Steemit blockchain like the forest above in which people can mine crypto currency.

Players would learn real ways to help the eco-system and homemade healing properties of plants. This knowledge would spread far and wide and the entire earth would be lush with plants and our world would no longer run to the doctor over minor illnesses.


Imgur


#6 Write a song that will last the ages. I want to write a song like “Stairway to Heaven”, or “Dust in the Wind” that will be remembered and repeated for years and years. I hope that before I die, I write my “Amazing Grace”.

#7 Visit Colorado and stay at a Marijuana Retreat. I hear they are cool. They have these retreats where you can hide out in a cabin in the mountains and just chill. You can do the outdoor activities, or just relax and enjoy the scenery. They also have all kinds of cooking classes and marijuana infused massages. If I ever go camping again before I die, I hope it is in Colorado.


Imgur


#8 Rest and Relax. I would like to visit a relaxing modern-day castle in which I am queen for a day, or a week. Where I can lay around in the sun or shade. I would be offered food and drinks all day long, and never have to lift a finger, or do any work.

I would get my hair and nails done, lay around wrapped in sea-weed or covered in mud; or perhaps bathe in a tub of milk like Cleopatra. And jesters would be assigned to entertain me when I was bored. I would dress up in a ball gown and dance the night away like they did back in the day.

#9 Go to a medieval festival. Since I am dressing up in all different fantasy clothing, I might as well go all out and play the part. Although I think it is silly and quite expensive to pretend to live in another time, I do think it would be cool.


Imgur


#10 Retire in a cool old folk’s home. I think sitting around in an old folk’s home in Florida would be cool. I hope I live long enough that I can find a nice active elder community that I can play cards, and bingo, or whatever it is old folks do. I would love to retire on a cruise ship, but I get sea sick, so I’d have to stay on land. Retirement would be the ultimate vacation, and I would milk it for everything I could!

It only took me four hours to think of my bucket list. At this point I’m just grateful to be alive, and able to spend time with my loved ones. I really don’t need anything more. I was a tom boy growing up, and I missed all the dress-up stuff most girls get when they are young. So in my twilight, I’ve decided to just be a fairy princess.


Imgur


What is on your bucket list??

I am nominating @scuzzy, @silentscreamer, @krazykrista, @article61, and @diebitch.



Imgur


wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur

Sort:  

Good luck with everything on your list, I am especially looking forward to your song for ages and visiting a medieval festival, go go go :)

Really impressive and well thought out list, writing a song that is remembered is a great idea, and I’m with you for a bit of a rest and relax!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Nice list ya got there! I can relate to your #6.. good call. :-D And I agree with you... retirement in FL! Maybe we can wheel chair race? Winner gets an IV of their preffered liquor! LMAO :-D Have a great day!

THE PRESSURE!!!

Aww I love the fairy garden idea... I actually have several pair of fairy wings on my wardrobe... a grown up and I barely have normal clothes, hahaha all is pixie and elven... sometimes I love to joke and go around my neighbourhood in fairy garments :) hahahah I do hike to the forest in fairy garments too it's like a "relaxation" practise :)
Thanks for the mention, fairy party anytime!

Yay! If ever I get the garden, or even find one, we are having a fairy party. My lifestyle doesn't allow for any fantasy. I can't even wear white clothes without getting them dirty. That would be so fun! I need to start investing in my wings. :D

can I join you in the Castle? I love your list!!!!!!!! it made me smile and happy and YESSSS it was hard to do!!!

We must find the castle!!! I'll be searching for a castle for us. :D

Oooh, I LIKE this challenge. I'm going to think on this a bit and definitely get my ideas down!

WOOOOOOOOOOT! I didn't tag you cuz I know you have your <shutter> schedule you are keeping LOLL

Hahaha, but this challenge inspired my "Therapy Thursday" post, so YAY! I wasn't sure what I'd write about, but now I have a post mostly written!

I'm so glad you found the challenge. It was fun to think up things to put on the list! Now I have some things to look forward to! ha ha. I can't wait to see your list!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31