You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self Prescribing Medicines for Underactive Thyroid

in #thealliance6 years ago

My thyroid function seeems to have gone with a few other things, according to my last blood test a few yrs. ago. I experience many of the symptoms you described. I do believe it is an aging problem. I’m one of those people who doesn’t believe in taking medication as the side effects can be worse than the cure. I was prescribed synthroid (levothyroxine sodium tablets) for the thyroid.
Many friends are on these pills. I don’t take them -it has to be adjusted through blood tests.
I try to eat natural foods, take liquid vitamin D and drink a few Tblp of mineral oil or sunflower oil periodically to help.

Sort:  

I agree. If I can avoid taking pills I do but my thyroid really struggles without the meds. IF has actually affected my bloods positively though which is amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42