Wipe out your fear carefully by @raphavongal// My Re-post edited :-)

in #thealliance7 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_09-25-10.12.17.jpg
Original Image Source

I have posted this 15 days ago but since them, I resteemed too much and I think maybe some followers or curators missed this post ;-)


I think this personal experience I had was valuable, so I'm re-posting here and I edited in 2 languages and changed some photos.


It all started on a rainy and strongly swell day in 2001.

I wanted to surf, the sea was with 3 meters of waves and some incredible right waves breaking.

On that day I was brave, grabbed my surfboard and started to rowing after the first set of waves passed.

watersport19.gif

Original Gif Source



I rowed like crazy and got into the wave, it was when a friend of mine said: do not go mate!!!, that's a wipe out, take careeeeee!!!

eFrV7Qe.gif

GIF SOURCE

I could not go back, I was sucked like in a washing machine or blender.

[images.jpg

GIF SOURCE

images-1.jpg

GIF SOURCE

I was between consciousness and a state of hallucination.

images-2.jpg

GIF SOURCE

bart alucination.gif

I felt a strange fear and a comfortable fear to say , really weird.

I was almost giving up when suddenly I went from hallucination to a state of completely calm.

Yup, I was unconscious already.

desmaiado.png

PicsArt_09-25-11.24.03.jpg

I woke up a few seconds later, vomiting water and other things from the sea.

I gradually regained my consciousness.

I took a deep breath, took some coconut water and I kept looking at the sea for 30 minutes.

PicsArt_09-25-11.29.24.jpg

GIF SOURCE

After this 30 minutes,I returned to the sea in fear, but with the awareness that fear keeps me alive.

We must always manage the fear, but it will always be there.

The day that you are not afraid or disrespect your fears, may be the day you will get in trouble,as it happened to me.

Live the moment, but respect your fears while still facing them and learn about your limits.




TKS FOR READING MY POST

I am @raphavongal a Brazilian / German currently living in Barcelona (Spain). I'm a Traveler and Explorer, Musician, Writer, Stock Trader, Forex, Cryptos & Commodities, online poker player and advocate for animal rights and sustainable growth.
I'm crazy about animals, cats in particular. Meow Meow

PicsArt_09-24-06.45.27.jpg

A SPECIAL THANKS TO #THEALLIANCE TEAM AND ALL AWESOME AND TALENTED MEMBERS THERE

CLICK HERE TO GO TO #THEALLIANCE

PicsArt_09-23-10.40.55.png

VERSÃO EM PORTUGUÊS

Sort:  

That is a great suggestion on how to handle fears, to still respect them but face them. Glad to hear you were okay after that fiasco and glad you go right back up and did it again but in a better way.

Hey dear, I loved your post yesterday about face the fears ;-)

Cya

Hugs

That sure is scary! I would have been right beside you if I was there. I have been tossed around badly before, but never gone unconscious!

Respect is what the sea demands.

Hey, how long!!!! Are you ok?

yup, it was scary!!! I learned a lot with this I think ;-) I love the sea

Very true and very well put @raphavongal xxx

hey tks @jaynie

PicsArt_09-24-06.45.27.jpg

This is supercool! @raphavongal Thanks! Followed...

A greta post, yes its good to confront our fear but with common sense and be able to learn from the fear

Have a greta day

great day mate!! Hope you are well today :-) cya at thealliance ;-)

Cheers my friend,
Will be in the chat later in the day a busy day at work for now

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @raphavongal to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Hey @acidyo hope you enjoy this post ;-)

cya mate ;-)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @raphavongal to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Really good Rapha 😉 and so true.
Have a wonderful day. Cheers

Keep challenging yourself man. I like the pictures, they fit in well with the context.

tks mate!! Nice to hear you liked it :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66050.37
ETH 2629.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68