You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #thealliance ... "You are not quite desirable for our society." >>> My Response: "From Whence That You Came" (poem)

in #thealliance7 years ago

@c0ff33a,

Sorry for the grief. Onwards and upwards. From the first line in your comment ... are you NOT part of thealliance?

Sort:  

I am of course part of thealliance because I use the tag quite regularly - my point is the tag is there to draw the ranks as it were - lead members of the group together - it's like an easy way to find each other. Steemit is a vast pool of data - finding what your want to read and enjoy has become nearly impossible - that's why joining any groups is beneficial. The two poets I mentioned happened also to be part of the alliance just because that is how I had found them - I'm not normally someone who would go out and look for poetry blogs but through it I had enjoyed there work. It's complicated because I do make quite a great deal of reference to the alliance in my blog - but that is more because it has become a greater part of my steemit experience. But I don't outright say to people "You must go and join the alliance' because it is an individual choice and actually quite a heavy commitment to support the other members by reading, upvoting and commenting on their work. And you have to remember the people running the group have jobs, lives and family outside of Steemit - they are doing this to help people and support them - it's a massive time commitment and the growing popularity is swamping them with people wanting to join - and unfortunately just as Steemit is rife with spam and cut and paste copy accounts trying to make money out of stolen content - so they look to get into a group where they can sit back and get upvoted without putting back in. So the application process has had to become more brutal - and a track record of good interaction has to be there. On the plus side your now doing great on commenting and replying to comments! I'm kind of having a complicated day - but I'll always be keeping an eye out for you.

@c0ff33a.

Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59097.45
ETH 2611.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42