For my friend Tattoodjay @tattoodjay

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

photostudio_1520817214419.jpg
@tattoodjay He takes such cool pictures. A country boy in NYC with a great eye for the exquisite among the mundane. In a recent post of his titled "I'd rather be fishing," he mentions a longing for spring time. I recommend you checking out that post and discovering his true desires on this matter. It is here. . .
https://steemit.com/thealliance/@tattoodjay/i-d-rather-be-fishing

The post got me to thinking about J and spring and fishing and steemit friends and the interesting synchronicities and bonds that are formed here. I thought of a photo that was taken last May at Panama City Beach Pier. When I looked again at the photo I remembered the hat I was wearing. My daughter brought it to me from a trip to NYC. I thought to honor my friend, his post, and him for his continuing support of my scribbling here. See. . .
photostudio_1520818960218.jpg

This one I just used the Oils filter a little cause I like to play with stuff. The fish, a 34-35 inch "Redfish" or red drum was released because it was over the slot limit. Or i would have put him on the grill with lemons and butter, maybe stuffed with shrimp. But after they reach a certain size they are best released to repopulate. Thank you Jay. And thank you to all of you who have shown me kindness. Peace friends.
photostudio_1520819992144.jpg

DQmapzGCM9cnVTPv7kJnQ2YfS8tybhqaLAWRkG4yZgqUXCc_1680x8400.png
photostudio_1519004259097.jpg@thealliance

Sort:  

well first thanks for this post and the beautiful warm shots, but I have to admit almost embarrassed to that I dont even have a NYC Cap, Maybe before I leave here I will have to buy one, I just dont wear a hat from a place when I am there, for noew I wear hats from NZ LOL

Hat are for tourists. :) even on the pier if you have tourist clothes on no one will take you seriously. I just post what I'm thinking. Your post is responsible for this one. :) Peace brother.

@tattoodjay is the best! We joined Steemit at the same time and he skyrocketed to fame! I watched in amazement. He is a genuinely kind and encouraging human and am honored to know him.

That's quite a catch! I think I have been fishing once in my life and it was quite the city girl trying to be a country girl scene. Too bad you had to release him...I bet that bad boy would have been tasty!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch . If your post has more upvotes, your post will appear in the trending page. To get more upvotes, you can bid for @steembidbot vote. please check it out here: https://steembottracker.com/

@tattoodjay makes photos- badass photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33