My Book Review In A Poem Format: "The Stone the builder rejected" by @fiercewarrior

in #thealliance6 years ago

I've known @fiercewarrior for about a week or so here on the Steemit platform. I was very happy to see how kind, thoughtful and dedicated she is to help people, share her knowledge and insights and always be a positive influence. When I knew that she wrote a book, I didn't hesitate to buy it through amazon. I received the book a couple of days ago. I read it and was very impressed by how courageous she was to portray her life story, her pain and suffering, her commitment to keep going and her dedication to do good, regardless of how people around her were.

The book is titled: "The stone the builder rejected".

I wrote the following poem, as my book review, and I dedicate it to @fiercewarrior.

Source: Image


I read your book ... It made me know,

What you've been through and how you grow,

I thought I'd read few pages, that would be fine,

But I couldn't stop reading, till the very last line.

Never had I imagined, how cruel people could be,

Even a mother, a sister and a groom to be,

Never have I thought, misery can stay for long,

Since childhood you've ached, I heard your song,

So much pain and suffering, you've been through,

From those closed to you and from strangers too,

But you've always found a way, to pull yourself up,

I know you don't like that phrase, I know what's up,

You fought and struggled, you shed many tears,

But you stood strong, you conquered your fears,

Years of agony and pain, lead to depression,

But you didn't lose hope, you survived suppression,

You did good to people, and people did you bad,

You cared for them, and they gave you their back,

I felt your words, I saw your pain,

How could they be so cruel, no need to explain,

Now I know, how strong you've been,

The last few pages, brought the light within,

Now I know, the meaning of your last post,

Look at your past, learn from it the most,

But don't reside in it, don't burn the toast.


Source: My Samsung S7 Smart Phone




Sort:  

...I'm speechless. You're a good person @nuridin, I hope one day to meet you to thank you, you are blessed by the Heavens. I know you're path will always be filled with gold, you WILL NOT fail!

This poem..what can I say. Peace.

I'm glad you like it. You're strong and kind and you deserve to be happy :)

@nuridin follow me and vote me

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 42.53% Upvote

very nice poetry. by the name of the book, is she referring to Jesus Christ (the stone that the builder rejected)?

Thanks for your appreciation. And, no the context of the book is not religious in nature and doesn't refer to Jesus Christ.

got it. thanks for the clarification. sounded very familiar to me from my Bible reading in Acts 4:11, Matthew 21:42, and Psalm 118:22.

The stone the builder rejected is always the head of the corner stone

@robus, that's what my father use to tell me..he was very much into the Bible. Peace.

Very well written my friend! Can we expect more poems from you in the future?

Thank you @crazed. Yes, sure. I write poetry quite often on my blog.

This is brilliant, I love that you took the time to buy another members book, read it and create an amazing poem about it. Super stuff, thanks for sharing.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

You're welcome @c0ff33a .... I was glad to do it and really enjoyed the reading.... @fiercewarrior is brilliant and I'm sure she'll make it big with her kind and generous heart.


شكرا للمشاركة المميزة!
حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
و تم اختيار مقالتك ضمن مقالات يومية مختارة للنشر اليوم في مقالنا! :)

شكراً جزيلاً لكم وأتمنى أن أكون دائماً عند حسن ظنكم بي

Very original... reviewing a book in poem format.

Thanks for sharing on PYPT

You're very welcome @sgt-dan. I really enjoyed your interaction yesterday on the PYPT session. You are very natural and you have a nice sense of humor. You gave sincere and genuine feedback on posts shared. I'm glad to get to know you my friend. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94