Am I Turtley Enough? - My Application for The Alliance

in #thealliance6 years ago

I wanna play!

I've been hearing a lot of buzzing going around about a group called The Alliance. I saw @dreemsteem's application and shortly after that @calumam posted an application and I was standing in the corner telling myself ... "Man, I want to be a part of the cool kid's club!!" It wasn't long after that I had commented on one of @welcomewagon's first posts... and here comes @enginewitty thinking he is the only one that calls women 'doll'. All of a sudden, I became 'ChiChi Doll' ... which I love!! At that time I didn't know that he is the 'Godfather' of The Alliance family.

How did you find #thealliance?

I have daily conversations with @dreemsteem and @andysantics48 (The Three Amigas) and Dreem was always bragging about The Alliance; it's so great, the people there are awesome, it's like a family and on and on she went. I would never say anything because I just thought that maybe I wasn't 'turtley enough to be in her turtle club'.

tenor (1).gif

I continued just doing my thing... looking over the fence at my friend playing with her new friends wishing I was playing too. A week ago Dreem, Andy and I are having our chat and Dreem says, "Hey!!! You guys should join #thealliance!!!". The stars aligned, the angels started to sing, the rainbow unicorns pooped skittles and all was right with the world. She then proceeded to tell us that we had to fill out an application... and here we are.


Why do you want to be here?

First off, who wouldn't want to be a part of a group called The Alliance? It's the freaking Alliance... that sounds awesome ... almost like being a part of a group called The Avengers, or The Justice League. A band of Steemian heroes going around embracing fellow Steemians and helping them along the way sounds super cool!!

tenor (2).gif

On a serious note, When I started my journey here, I found it difficult to find a community with which I could fit in to, @dreemsteem and @buddyup changed everything for me. I understand how important community is to Steemians. You can't make it here without them. I am a member of @BuddyUP and the things I've learned from my family have helped me on my journey here. I absolutely love my BuddyUP family and would like to continue that trend. I would like to be a part of The Alliance because I have heard great things about the community and the people and I would love to extend my family.


What qualities do you have that would make you a valued member of the family?

When I saw that I had to answer this question … I felt panic start to kick in. This is not an easy question for me. I can talk to you all day long about my experiences but ask me about my qualities and I my mind goes blank. I’ve mentioned this question to a couple of my family members in BuddyUp and they helped me as much as they could, and one rock star even offered to write a little something on my behalf. I decided to tackle this question head on.

tenor (3).gif

Basically, what you see is what you get … I have been brutally honest here on Steemit about my life and about me. I will tell you things that maybe you don’t want to hear, but I will say it as nicely as possible. I am loyal. It took me a bit to decide to write my application for The Alliance because it almost felt like cheating on BuddyUp. I am a very determined and dedicated person. I am still finding my footing here on Steemit; Juggling this and ‘real life’ is a challenge, but I will keep working and I will find my groove. I’m getting closer every day. I also don’t back away from a challenge, I welcome it. I am also very eager and willing to learn and grow. I’ve made big strides since I started my Steemit journey. I am also very willing to help others when I can. I would love to be able to do for another what my family has done for me.


This concludes my application for The Alliance. Thank you for your consideration. I really hope that I am turtley enough!!

Thanks for stopping by y'all!

Untitled design (1).png

steemit (1).jpg

Sort:  

Energicoooooo! Becomanothaperson! Hahhahahahahhaa of course you would quote that movie!!!! I say that line all the time too (of course we would both say it lololol)

I'm so glad that you and @andysantics48 are sending in your applications!!! I felt the same way about BuddyUP hehehe but @enginewitty assured me it wouldn't be a problem! And it never has been. It fact.... It's been the opposite!!!! Love grows.love doesn't divide ♥️

I'm so happy that we will have MORE Hangouts to spend time in!!! ... And nice paragraphs!

Hehehehe love you!!!!

It's so nice to be a part of The Alliance now!! I'm in the playground now just a playin'!! hahaha I feel like a cool kid now and so happy that I was turtley enough!!!

Thanks for noticing the paragraphs!!! hahahaha

Love you!! ❤️

You did a fabulous job on this @monchhichi23 - you will always be turtle enough for me!!!

Thank you so much @andysantics48 I can't wait to see you on the playground!!! Love you!!❤️

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! If you like, just upvote my comment! 🦄🦄🦄

What @dreemsteem said and then some!

Love grows.love doesn't divide

The members of thealliance are fantastic and some of the most genuine people I've found around here. You'll fit right in mon :D

Loved your application. I'm glad you just went for it, it shows a lot about your character and who you are. Community is not singular, we are all in this together :)

Thank you @calumam. I have made it to the playground!!

You don't know how bad I wanted to just ask you to write something for me lol... I really appreciate you being so willing to help me like that. You have been my Master Yoda since the beginning and that has meant a great deal to me. You have no idea Cal!!

Thanks for everything!!! ❤️

wonderful!
Looking forward to so much more.

Thank you @bluefinstudios... it's been nice getting to know you and I also look forward to learning more!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81