My quartz collection

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)


The origin of the word Quartz, such as: Kristallos (κρύσταλλος), Tvrudu, Quarz, Twarc, Querkluftertz; it goes back to the Greeks, Slovenes, Turks, Czechs and Germans; each of them etymologically, describe the characteristics of quartz crystal.


Quartz is a mineral composed of silica (SiO2). After feldspar, it is the most common mineral in the earth's crust and is present in a large number of igneous, metamorphic and sedimentary rocks. It stands out for its hardness and resistance to weathering on the earth's surface.


Structurally, two types of quartz are distinguished: quartz-α and quartz-β. Amethyst, citrine and milky quartz are some of the many varieties of quartz known in gemology. The uses of this mineral vary from optical instruments to gems, oscillating plates and sandpaper.


In Indian culture, crystal quartz is highly prized for its purity and the good energy you can feel. In the astrological plane, it is associated with transmitting, channeling, projecting and activating all the energetic forms that we can know. Promises to relieve illness, promotes nighttime sleep, helps to keep away nightmares and relieves stress.


In gemotherapy, quartz is essential, since its ability to emit energy makes it possible to use it to achieve the following goals: generate and channel positive energy, expand awareness and increase intuition, bring serenity and balance, unite people who fail to communicate, meditate and equally, to know the past and the future.


I can only say, that since I have these beautiful pieces of fossilized and transparent glass in my house, I have not stopped admiring the beauties that God has given us.

@leticiapereira
Photo by: @leticiapereira Camera: Sony DSC H-400
Sort:  

I really like quartz, I collected so much when I was young with my grandparents while visiting different places with them.

You really do show the best of the quartz in these photos, excellent close ups and I enjoyed learning a little more about them.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-24T23:11:39
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 57.85/100.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Fantastic post- I had no idea that amethyst and citrine were both forms of quartz. I love the stuff as there are so many of the little white crystals around the smallholding I grew up on.

Good for stress and nightmares you say? I might have to get me a piece to sit both by my bedside and and on my desk at work. Your collection is beautiful. E x

For stress and nightmares, I recommend a red cayenne tea (Hibbicus)...!! Have a nice day without stress.

Thank you! I'll see if the natural health shop has any x

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by leticiapereira from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43