QUESNEY21 (Day8): My Application to #thealliance

in #thealliance6 years ago

application-letters-scrabble-248360.jpg

Hi everyone at the #The Alliance, my name is Khim and I have been on Steemit now for about 3 months since the 1st of January 2018. It has been an exciting and fulfilling ride for me so far on Steemit and I am really keen to join #thealliance. So here I am answering the 3 questions!

How did you find #thealliance?
I saw #thealliance banner on @elizacheng postings quite early on and decided to read up more about it. After doing my own homework, I thought it would best for me to speak to her and ask her more about. She has been very supportive and kind in my learning journey here at Steemit so when she shared with me more about #thealliance, I felt that it was one of the communities that I really wanted to get involved with. However, it was only recently when I started my challenge to write consistently, that I thought would be a good time to send in my application.

Why do you want to be here?

  1. I thought that the whole idea of #thealliance and the way that this community is being built is just super cool! I read up on how the mothership and allied forces will accord more visibility and support to its members and thought that the way it was set out was brilliant and the expectations of each member were clear.
  2. I really believe in Steemit and have personally invested in Steem to power up so that if I am a part of a great community like #thealliance I have the opportunity contribute something back immediately.
  3. Steemit is like an onion, there are layers and layers of new discoveries and possibilities. I want to be able to continue to grow and learn from the members here and in time to come help new and other Steemians to develop in their own journey. I want to be a community builder and I think this is among the best places to learn how to do that.
  4. I want to genuinely connect and engage more. Since joining Steemit things have changed a lot for me as I have met many new friends and many brilliant like-minded people who have such a great variety of interest. I believe that #thealliance provides a safe environment to do that. I want to represent Malaysia and this part of the world to make a difference!
  5. Lastly, I want to be able to build a proper foundation and correct mindset of giving first and then being able to earn money by creating good quality content, continuous improvement and doing something that I really enjoy! Being part of #thealliance will really accelerate my learning.

What qualities do you have that would make you a valued member of the family

  1. I am a firm believer of the Steemit platform and believe that the growth and opportunities here are incredible.
  2. I am an avid learner that is able to get it and pick things up really quickly. I want to continue to advance and find ways to work together with others to make things successful.
  3. I am vulnerable yet tough - I am a mother of two little boys and an entrepreneur running my recruitment company for the last 13 years!
  4. My faith in Christ to be a blessing to others in how I live not mention tenacity and almost blind optimism.
  5. Fun and energetic! I believe that when I do something it has to be fun to be able to sustain in the long-term.

I would so appreciate an opportunity to be part of #thealliance family, give me chance and I will prove that the decision was a good one. I am excited and am looking forward! Thank you for your consideration!

me on train.jpg

signature_1 (1).gif

So what is QUESNEY21? @joannewong and I are challenging each other to create great content for the next 21 days. Starting 26th of March and ending on the 15th of April. We needed the discipline and motivation that comes from being accountable to each other. Tell us if this is interesting to you, do you think you could benefit from your own QUESNEY 21?

Check out the other postings for this challenge:
QUESNEY21 (Day7): Their Entrepreneurship Journey - Women In Business: Making An Impact
QUESNEY21(Day 6): (Simple Living Series #3:30-Day De-Cluttering Challenge Update)
QUESNEY21(Day 5): The Priority
QUESNEY21 (Day4): The Heart of A Child
QUESNEY21 (Day 3): An Analogy For Your Steemit Wallet

Do check out @joannewong postings too for this challenge!

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

Well thought out, thanks for applying 😀

Cool! Hope to see you in The Alliance family. Wish you all the best! 😘

No idea what TheAlliance is, but I am sure they will be lucky to have your support.. and hopefully it will kickstart your Steemit community to become a whale...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60627.10
ETH 2662.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44