You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Quitting My Job, What Next? | Tips For Planning Your Own Online Business

Drop by from The Steem Engine Express and loved what you wrote.

Be sure about what you intend to do. Don't quit your job with no plan in mind

Totally agree with this. I quit my job due to ethical reasons and was completely unprepared. I learned it the hard way that when you are not intentional about what you do and you grope about in the dark, not only are you wasting your precious time and resources, it also demoralizes you. I am building my business now and I must say, having a concrete plan in place and being really intentional about what I want to do in the next 1 month, 1 year, 3 years and 5 years is absolutely critical

Sort:  

Wish you all the best in your new business!

Having a plan with goals laid out is the way to go. Those who don't have a plan nor any goals rarely success, except fluke.

I review my plans and goals every month and with each review things start looking better.

True that! And I must add, having goals with clear deadlines is critical too. Goals with no deadlines is a recipe for disaster too

Good point!

In fact, a goal without a deadline is like a game without a time limit!

Just curious - are you building an online or an offline business?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49