My Application To THE CASTLE! (#thealliance)

in #thealliance6 years ago


Source

I hear there is a bouncy castle!


Source

I take people as they are.
Good, the bad and the ugly!


Source

ohhh yeah, and even the BS artists, as long as they don't pull their two faced BS on me!
I can put up with it, I guess, sort of, well, not really!


Source

Life is way too short to waste on negativity, so one of the best solutions is to try and surround yourself with more positive people who genuinely want to do good and not just pretend so as to achieve their own selfish little goals!


Source

So, yeah, I want to see people like EW, GP, SP, AN, SS, C0 and of course the one and the only @snook and many more people I have come in contact with here and who are imo absolutely genuine individuals with good hearts. There are many more there, but then this post may just end up looking like a list of tags.

There is a saying that I have learned in all my worldly travels and experiences and it translates pretty well into English too:

"You can't choose your family members, but, you can choose your friends"

or the next applicable interpretation/translation:

"You can't decide who your family members are, but you can decide who you wish to hang out with".

So, once again, this is me showing a willingness to do as I say. (In this case as I have put in writing on the blockchain).

This sums up who I see as Good People;


Source

& this sums up those that I don't want to hang out with;


Source


So, yeah, basically I think that it is time to get out of the playground and apply for THE CASTLE.

We can't all save the world and we can't all be like those cartoon super heroes who are everywhere all the time, however I see that we can be in a place where we look out for one another and share information as human beings, as individuals and do it all with the sincerest intentions within our hearts.

The rest of the stuff I can write about why or whatever else would be BS and that just isn't going to happen, not here at least!

PS. Did I mention that #snookmademedoit ?

Yours truly

Jack Miller

aka @jackmiller

Sort:  

I don't know what this mystical inflatable castle is exactly but I'm sure you're application will be well received.

YAY!!!!! The Alliance family grows even more awesome every day.

@snook really is bossy but it needed to be done! The "family" always needs more people like you. Thanks for the giggles along the way.

Congratulations @jackmiller! You have received a personal award!

Steemit Veterans
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95