You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reduce Anxiety With A Worry Journal

in #thealliance6 years ago

When I am unorganised my anxiety is at it's worst, I find writing lists helps me reduce the fear I will forget them and the myraid of other fears and worries that could happen if I did forget them. It's a vicious circle. Knowing your own triggers is very important as it's the first step to reducing them. I haven't written my worries down but am a huge list person and have excel stats to boot. My panic attacks have subsided for now but next time I feel them rising I will have to remember this technique.

Sort:  

Thank you for such a thoughtful comment that actually adds to the original post!

Knowing your own triggers is indeed the first step towards reducing anxiety. Glad to hear that you're already using lists for your benefit - that's half the battle won. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50