True story: My First Exorcism (not scary) - #thealliance

in #thealliance7 years ago

Greetings, awesome new team members #thealliance. Thank you for having me. I'm honored and will start upvoting, commenting and resteeming your posts today.

Seems queues to join @thealliance are long. But I'd seen so much positive team support and potential building, I wanted - needed - to contribute to this group. So I drew @enginewitty's attention to my unusual post about a psychic op. I figured like (positive energy) would attract like - and it did.

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@healingherb/true-20-min-psychic-operation-experience-ecotrain

@enginewitty replied, saying some might be interested in reading more. And these experiences are, admittedly, unique, so while healing is not my main focus I will share one or two.

I'm not a member of any religion or group: I've no interest in converting anybody to any line of belief. Or not. I'm simply relaying factual experiences as I remember them. Later, I'll share a little more about the Casa and how I came to be there. For the moment, I'm keeping posts short because everyone has so much to read.


True story: My First Exorcism (not scary)

It's quiet at the Casa

It's quiet in the Casa on Saturdays. I drop in on my way back from the shop to cool down and go over my purchases.

An office door slams. A uniformed assistant emerges to count heads then claps his hands. "OK everybody, please gather round. Anyone who would rather not help out at the exorcism that is about to take place, please leave now."

I must have gatecrashed a private group: I pick up my bags to leave.

"Please, Madam, stay right there. Have we got twelve people? The Entity needs twelve."

"Exorcism?" I say....

but Federico is organising his makeshift team.

I straggle alongside eleven other strangers. We exchange worried grimaces.

"Excuse me sir, did you say exorcism?" asks an American guy.

"Are you sure we can do exorcisms if we've just had an operation?" asks a Japanese lady hopefully.

Federico ignores these questions, directing us to a semi-circle of chairs in front of the stage, "We'll need about half an hour. Anyone who needs the bathroom, go now."

"Why us?" gulps a German man.

Federico rolls his eyes and sighs, "If you really need to know the answer to that question, my friend, then please go in front of the Entity next week and ask him. That's all I can say for the moment - because I do not know the answers you are seeking. I think it may be Dr Augusto who is working today so you need to try to catch that entity - Thursdays are best."


Dr Augusto de Almeida, one of the Casa entities

We sit facing the stage. "Boa tarde, friends," Federico continues, "We have an opera singer here. From Covent Garden in London. Our friend has lost his voice and been unable to sing. He's been receiving conventional treatments for 9 months but the doctors can't help. The Entity has requested your assistance in releasing his negative energies. Please remain in your chairs and keep your eyes shut. You will hear noises but must not open your eyes until you receive instructions at the end."

"Do we need to pray?"

"No, there is no need to pray or meditate. The Entity has asked for your physical presence only. This is usually for the purpose of transmitting current. Don't worry."

I couldn't wait to tell my friend. Here was I, front seat centre stage at an exorcism! Can you imagine how impossible that would be to arrange back home?! Covent Garden too. It was such a shame we had to close our eyes so I'd never be able to share with her what she missed but I wasn't going to risk messing up his healing by peeking.

We shut our eyes. Federico started intoning the Brazilian Spiritualist prayers.

Avé Maria, cheia de graça, o Senhor é convosco.
Bendita sois vós entre as mulheres;
bendito é o fruto do vosso ventre, Jesus.
Santa Maria, mãe de Deus,
rogai por nós, pecadores, agora
e na hora da nossa morte. Amen.

A door slammed. People shuffled on and around the stage. There was breathing. And more prayers.

A long silence. Heavy shuffling on the stage. A crack of a whip on the tiled floor.

A shaman's whip: black horsehair is used to drive out negative energies

Another long silence. More breathing. The tinkle of a little bell. A grunt.


A shamanic bell

"Thank you. You may now open your eyes," said Federico.

We were all looking around, smiling and nodding at each other not sure what to do next when a man of portly stature walked out beaming onto the stage.

"Thank you very much everybody. I've been unable to work for months. So let's give this a try," he said. He gave a little bow and opened his mouth. And this is what came out:

Of course, we all joined in.

That was my first exorcism, then. Seems it worked!

It might be quiet at the Casa on Saturdays.... but it's never boring. I promise you it's never boring.

Love and blessing to everyone, particularly my awesome new team members #thealliance :)

Sort:  

WOW what an amazing read

And welcome to #thealliance

Thank you @tattoodjay - there's never any need to embellish when writing about the Casa...

I can imagine that is the case, look forward to seeing more of your posts

Awesome write up. Keep it up.

Thank you @maryuwa. Seems from your interesting channel that you might know a little about these topics, too.

Interesting read and great story! Welcome the #thealliance friend! :)

Thank you, friend :)

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @healingherb. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @healingherb to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Congratulations @healingherb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49