Witness Update - My Delegations

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)


Real Story in the Lics to Follow

Witnessy Stuff

This will be moderately short and sweet. I missed the beginning of a conference today I really wanted to attend on @shadowspub's discord server and chime in on. Sounds like @sircork held it down pretty well. One thing I love about all #thealliance witnesses is we're all on the same page. Even if we get to the pages a little sooner or later than each other. The primary bulk of the discussion though, was on dead witnesses and what can we do about them and their wasted votes. There is some 'cockblocking' going on I'm not too fond of that is coupled with a mass state of ignorance. @thekittygirl wrote a great article about it, stop in and see her. Welcome to the family by the way!

DELEGATIONS


@ladiesofsteemit

This post is primarily about my delegations. I really have to laugh because recently, I (or #thealliance, rather) was accused of being sexist by a person that was kicked twice from our family. I do believe in second chances. My largest delegation (500 SP) is going to the Ladies of Steemit, a curation operation ran by @ameliabartlett. Now, I don't have a ton of SP, I'm no whale or even considered a dolphin yet. BUT, I do believe in helping others as the rewards are immeasurable. I feel that women need a louder voice on the platform so, I am doing my meager part to assist with that. Read the most recent edition as it lists other great groups with similar interests.

@silvergoldbotty

How can you be a member of #steemsilvergold and not love this sexy fembot? I do anyway. There was a recent 'discussion' about the ownership of 'STAX' and some disgruntled (to say the least) people that thought they were part owners for their donations. I can see both sides, but I can't deny STAX is gorgeous so I'll keep my 250 (which was a previous delegation tier) on her. Once I have built enough SP up, I will surely do more. @phelimint has issued the new specs to the public and is also going to more than compensate those that felt cheated from the possession of her. Poor gal, I still love ya!

#thealliance @bmj @stsl.png

@stsl

I really like what @bmj has done with this curation account. It supports 3 different things. The first being it's delegators, the second being #thealliance, and the third is the winners of the 60 Days of Love contests. I slung 250 (from @killerwhale) at him because I believe he is doing something great there by supporting the things he is passionate about. Go nominate a minnow you feel deserves extra attention! It doesn't matter what group they belong to. He'll still share the STEEM love.

#thealliance @tyedyefirepower.png

@tyedyefirepower

This is @armshippie's baby. I had my pet @killerwhale drop 250 on him as well. The things 'Shippie' is passionate about and curate heavily with this account are #thealliance and #steemsilvergold. Two of my favorite groups! He has recently taken a new approach to curation that I think is interesting. Pay him a visit and tell him I said hello!

a11y.2.png

@a11y

This is actually my bot. "Wait, you delegate to your own bot?" Well ya! The way @yabapmatt has set it up for me, I wouldn't get votes otherwise without interrupting the cycle and hindering the vote order for other people. It is currently voting at $0.41 and has 26 accounts on the voting list. I think @michaeldavid and I did the math earlier today and it came out to $4.73/month right now. Is that worth parting with a 100 SP? You tell me.

@themothership

This family support bot ran by @michaeldavid is the same code used for @a11y. MD and myself both give praises to @yabapmatt for that. Well done buddy. It's a smaller delegation, only 60 SP (or 2 STEEM a month), but it is mandatory for all family members. What? We HAVE to delegate to it? Yes. If you can't, we'll send you the STEEM so you can pay for it. No big deal. We take care of our own.

@minnowsupport

I recently delegated 100 SP to these guys. I actually wasn't sure where to send it, so while I was in their discord server, I asked. @clayboyn graciously clarified and verified where to send it and thanked me for helping them help others. The main reason I have done so is because two (soon to be three) family members have shows on MSP-Waves. Long time member @ma1neevent, who has recently revamped his show taking on co-host @poeticsnake (Snekky) and renaming it the Resteem Radio show. And also @snook and @simgirl (@snookandsimgirl) have a show on there which I really enjoyed recently and figure hey, why not help them all out? They are getting pretty good exposure for some of the family right?


Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join the fun

@freewritehouse

What is that? I most recently have delegated 100 SP here because I feel this breeds the creative soul and chips away at the writer's block we sometimes get. If you are familiar with any of the 5 minute free-write's that @mariannewest has been 'prompting' you to write, then this should be of no surprise. To free up her own blog feed and give better solitary attention to all the free-writers out there, she has created this account. Even more fun than just the 5 minute free-writes await you! There are speak-writes, we-writes & we-all-writes, and even more in store as this gets underway. Stop in and see for yourself!

That's It...

for now. I imagine as our family grows together, so too, will we find more things we are passionate about and want to support. If any of you badass Steempeeps are out there now thinking to yourselves, "maybe I should delegate to this or that..." I say don't hesitate. Help each other out! Sure, you can swim alone, but it's more fun with family and friends. STeeM On my peoples and don't forget to BE YOU !


CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES


WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
@liberty-minded made this badass gif
@enginewitty #thealliance witness.png

Sort:  

@thealliance + sexism just don't go together. The Ladies of Steemit (AKA me) are so grateful for your support, not just with your SP delegation, but with your mentorship, leadership, sharing of tools and opportunities, connections, and for how many incredible people I've met inside the Alliance family. 💓

You humble me sweetheart. We are blessed to have you in our castle walls with such a thirst for learning!

You are amazing!! You really show up big on Steemit - helping so many people to do well on this platform.
Thank you so much!!!!

You're welcome so much!

Thank you for letting yourself go and helping with the bad karaoke contest!! Not many Leaders would do that but you!!! It shows how much you care for everyone little and small in the family!!

All creatures great and small? I'm no giant, but have strong shoulders, or maybe legs? Or maybe I'm nuts?

thinking all three? :D

Thank you for always supporting your family and now mine. it's posts like this that make me so proud to be part of The Alliance family! Thank you for all you do and keep doing for us!!

Do unto others or some such thing idk.

Thank you so much for all you do!! And the Freewrite House very much appreciates you!! So do all the freewriters!

Thank you!!!!

Thanks for continued support of Phil/Stax (and others ofcourse). He stayed a gentleman during the past weeks.

Yes @phelimint did, professionalism goes a long way in my book on matters of business.

This was a great reading and thank you for all you do for us all and for being who you are. You know we love you for it 🤗 and that sexist thing ya it was like..... Huh? 🤔 what planet are you from? Couldn't be farther from the truth.
Keep being YOU!! Love!

Love you too! Was a pretty outlandish claim. Made no sense whatsoever.

I know right! I was chocked and a little mad 😡
just stupid lies and you didn't deserve that.
We know who you are 🤗😘

You are the man behind the curtain and always will be. Thanks for the shout out and all the love and support! #thealliance family

And thank you my man! I (we) appreciate the extra effort you've put forth!

Tremendous leader is tremendous! Well done EW, we heart you.

We heart you too home slice!
fist bump

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90