Battle Scar Ballistics

in #thealliance6 years ago

#thealliance @enginewitty @battleaxe #teamgood.png

Shoutout to #thealliance
Gonna call this
Battle Scar Ballistics
In case ya missed it
Clockwork Steem and a taste of War
Listen up if you wanna know more

A relaxing grey with splashing green
Branches reach the rays between
Turn on the news, the podcast or screen
To listen to the daily scream...
Cycles of what violence lurks
An endless chain of Circle Jerks
Who did this and when and why
As scrambled text goes scrolling by...
This and that and up and down
Who shouts the loudest gets the crown?
So I leave to you a thought this day
As Sparrows chirp so far away...
If we are the change that will ascend
Then which pieces are the first to mend?
We war with life and death and germs
We warred one time with Pachyderms...
Spy vs. Spy and Barron Red
Catapults that bonked your head
We warred with arrows launched from hills
We warred with drones like gaming thrills
Phosphorous and mines and gas
Agent Orange and swords of brass
Some will win and dominate
to weave that thread from love to hate...
We war with races to the MOON
We fight for Forks with plastic Spoons
Develop this and threaten that...
Survivalist slaps Plutocrat
Just hit you with a @battleaxe.

The Fuck is This?

This is me spitting out some poetry by @battleaxe. She's mentioned several times she thought I should so hopefully she likes it. I thought it came out pretty good, but I'm biased since I did it LOL! Guess we'll find out, right?

@liberty-minded works here

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES
@enginewitty #thealliance witness.png

Sort:  

Fat beats. Fitting tribute. Homie got game.

Big Ups Witness
b cb.png

<3 when I wrote this, in my head I was hearing this

Gracias my man.

gotta give a nod to @elgeko for my "mama said knock you out" graphics....<3

Lady of the hour, yes, he did a bang-up job ferilla. He pretty good on those.

moddb_side.gif
DQmSti5xWr432Hv2jtN25RijMaPuzWX4r2Np3SW99jKxJWa_1680x8400.png

If we are the change that will ascend
Then which pieces are the first to mend?

Love this part! @hazem91 did a poem from this, and now here you come throwin' down the sound. YEAH! Love seeing inspiration go rippling out. (((drops some love in the ocean and watches the ripples)))

Feeling that Alliance Family <3

Ya really feeling that too. I didn't know he did one, have to go check it out.
dives in and surfs on the ripples of love

Great post! go alliance!

Steemitqua , thank you....am glad you are verified, otherwise might go "what is your intention?

That's awesome @enginewitty... I love this session > We fight for Forks with plastic Spoons
Great work there

That was one of my fav lines ;)

this turned out Great!! I read @battleaxe's poem before and really liked it set to music it just adds more !!! to it. You guys should do a lot more of this!!!

thanks @snook ....yeahhh I hope so, wanna do a duo rap, yes I want to be a blogging rapper on steemit! lollll, or rap writer, cause why not

you should talk to @simgirl she is into writing songs and a great friend of mine and does great songs @battleaxe or maybe you already know her............

and you can and should be anything you want to be <3

You have to admire collaboration between artists, it's like Jack and Meg from the White Stripes but on a blockchain based blogging platform!
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Right on man! Was pretty fun :)

That was legit!! I love the hip hop open mic feel!
Looking forward to more of this.
I really like how much depth this poem has.

Listened to it 3 times! :)

Hecks ya bro, many thanks.

I would upvote this more than once if I could.

he he he <3

Ha ha ty sweets :)

Both of you for an awesome job on this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67341.94
ETH 3779.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69