In Luxembourg, I - Day 150 - Daily Haiku

01CANN~1.JPG

In Luxembourg, I
was truer to myself than
I have ever been

On 23 June 1988, thirty years ago, I was awakened from a sound sleep by cannon fire.

No, it wasn't on television, or in a film. It was actual live cannon fire.

The cannons in Luxembourg City came alive, at 9 AM on 23 June 1988, to celebrate Luxembourg National Day. And it was glorious.

It did strike me as a bit anachronistic, especially as Luxembourg, like Fort de Soto, in St. Petersburg, Florida, had its' cannons aimed at itself, at the very heart of the city.

But then, from another standpoint, it is ever any different?

We are all One, after all, even when we fail to recognize the fact.

#tribesteemup #teamgirlpowa #steemsugars #architecturalphotography #photography #luxembourg #cannons #casemates #altestadt #oldtown #travel #love #isleofwrite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80