Can you help me reach my goal of 100 SBD??

I am sorry I have not been online these last few days, quite a few things have happened some of it I don't really want to share in this public space, but it caused me to be away for a little while, and I needed some time to reflect on the direction my life is taking.

Credit Pixabay

Steemit has guided me in the direction of making a living full time online.

But I cannot solely rely on steemit to do this for me, at least right now. I have had to sit and really think about my current position on the platform. Now don't worry I am not going anywhere at all, I am not leaving the platform. But I thin I have to broaden my skills to other areas in order to make a small living.

Bulgaria is still the best option for me.

It is for sure the best option for me indeed, my bills are very little and this month steemit helped me to reach those goals I was able to pay the phone bill, electricity bill and water bill, which is great and a little worry off my mind.

I say little worry but its not really that bad, but I have to be careful with the money that I earn and ensure that I make just enough to get by each month. Now readers that means if I need to take time out, I can't do that. I cannot take time off if I need to for what ever reason because now the money is all factored in as part of the plan to work online.

Credit Pixabay

Part of the reason I am reflecting is that I am 39 this year in July actually, and while i'm away off from retirement, I have no retirement plan in place, I have no pension in place. So realistically right now the only savings plan I have is my SP balance, which means I could never power down for at least another 30 years, and that is even if steemit is still going by then.

I have no current plan B, but I have an action plan.

Because of what I have been doing on steemit, I have loved the freelance lifestyle, all be it that I never thought I could be the one having a freelance lifestyle. I really lack in some skills, what others can do. Such as I cannot draw, or design websites, or do graphic design. But there is one think I can do, and that is reading tarot.

So I applied to a company called Oranum and applied to be a reader online. After doing an application I went onwards into their chat and had to sit a test on what I had read and whether I understood what was required. Happy to say I passed the test and I could move forward.

So this is where I hit a bit of a snag, and before you ask no this is not a scam, I am very aware that some money making opportunities ask for some kind of investment, I steer clear of these companies completely. I have had my hands burned in the past and will not be doing it again anytime soon.

The problem that I stumbled on is that to do live readings online they require me to broadcast in 16:9 ratio, and I only do in the old format of 4:9 because thats all my mac allows me to do.

So I need your help.

If I am to be able to broadcast on 16:9 ratio I need to get my hands on a logitech camera which is the model C920, which allows me to broadcast in this ratio. I was amazed at there is not a larger amount of camera's that allow us to broadcast in this ratio.

WEB_CAM__LOGITECH_C920_HD_960-000768___Webcams___Computer_accessories_Technopolis_BG_and__EnchantedSpirit__INFJ__-_Discord.jpg

source

So I had a look online and I found the camera local to me, it is 169 Leva which is about $100 USD. I confess at the moment I just cannot afford to be able to make that sort of purchase at the moment. But at the same time, I want to be able to do video podcasts, and a video show for my server in beyond the veil.

So I know visual and audio is important and I thought if I could get a decent mic it might give me a head start, and it will help me also with my radio shows that I am doing, my equipment at the moment is so limited, and I keep getting in my head the saying. Feed a man a fish and he will eat for a day, teach him to fish and he will eat for a lifetime.

So I found this mic which seems not badly priced and might help me get better audio quality??

НАСТОЛЕН_МИКР__AROZZI_Sfera_pro_BK___Microphones___Headphones___Microphones___PC_Peripherals___Technopolis_BG_and_Desktop.jpg

source

I believe that I am approaching a new horizon and its freelance.

The thing is this is a huge deal for me folks because, while I have read tarot for years, I have never with strangers until recently, I really want to continue with my skill, as part of my career path. I can only hope that I have put a strong enough case forward for me to reach out to you and ask for your help.

This was a hard post to write and something I have thought about for a few weeks but held back, because normally I am not a taker I am a giver, I prefer to help everyone and leave myself out of it, but this time I come to you with my heart on my sleeve.

So if you feel that you are able to help me please feel free to donate some SBD to me what you can. I asked for 100 SBD because of the price changes recently. I am really excited about my future, and I honestly believe that you guys can help me, the thing is, its how I can repay you.

I could offer a free tarot reading, but im not sure if that is something you would be looking for. Maybe you just want to monitor my progress while I am working on this amazing adventure, either way I would be happy to hear in the comments section.

So guys if you think I might have a chance and you could help me out, I hope that you will be able to help me out. But if you can't please could you resteem the post and let your followers see the post, that way they may be able to help me.

I am deeply appreciative as always of your help.

The STEEM Engine

ASAPERS

My Achievements on Steemit

Be sure to tune into my radio show Crazy for Steem every Monday 6pm UTC at www.steemstar.net.

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 86.0% @youngbinlee upgoat, thanks to @edthecanadian
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

I'm sad to the current worth of the post. It's a testament of the broken curation system and collusion. Hopefully I'm proven wrong and you get a sick upvote. I've thought about these kinds of posts for my own efforts.

Best of luck with achieving your goal and buying the new gear! My vote is small, but given with love and hope! :)

Thank you so much for the comment my friend every little helps and it is deeply appreciated.

Best of luck to you. I've been stuck at 53 for several months. It has kinda discouraged me from trying but I am happy to be able to help you. Hope my vote does something to help.

Thank you so much for your vote it is appreciated and if I can help get that rep up for you let me know, I am more than happy to give you some wonderful hints and tips.

Sounds like a worthwhile goal @crazybgadventure . NP, I would give you a Full one no matter what :)

Thank you so much Robert really appreciate that.

I am living on what I earn on steemit, so I hear you, ooooh I hear you. It can be hard, especially when sbd price goes down. No sbd means no food for me, literally :) I hope my vote helps and you achieve your goal soon. Much love honey 💚

Thank you so much sweetie for all your support with this I am so grateful for your help <3

Ah, @crazybgadveture , you should have tried upfundme for this because you actually have a target. There you can actually plea for help with that amount and hopefully upfundme will support you.

Unfortunately to do so you will need to put the hashtag right at the front of the post as one of the criteria. You can check out @iamjadeline 's post to help her brother to sustain his pre-mature baby girl post
A humble sincere request to help my brother @denion and his wife | Crowdfunding

I truly hope you can get your post up with a higher value. In the mean time you have my 100% upvote !

It is not a lot, but I hope it will get you some ups. I'll see who else can give a help to do so.

@littlenewthings thank you so much I did not realise about upfundme I am over half way now I may well do a secondary post to see if I can raise the rest thank you I deeply appreciate your support.

Best of luck! I dont know anything about equipment, so I have no idea if those are good or not, but I hope you do achieve your goals! ♥

Thank you @squishysquid not sure myself either but I am pretty sure about the camera. I will do a follow up post when I reach my goal.

Great! Looking forward to it! ♥

It's not much but I hope you will be able to reach your goal and continue in Steemit and earn a living of it. Good luck!

Thank you @roselifecoach I really appreciate your generosity

Your are most welcome!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 1 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 86 SBD worth and should receive 201 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you for the exposure trufflepig I really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76